We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautiful and contrasting scenery”
Review of Tracy Arm Fjord

Tracy Arm Fjord
Ranked #1 of 84 things to do in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Far North Coast, NSW
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Very beautiful and contrasting scenery”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Wish we had more time to spend at Tracy Arm Fjord. The floating ice-burgs were a thrill to watch! We did not see Sawyer Glacier in here??

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 4evaLuv-Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,940
    199
    32
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manistee, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Take your camera!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was a wonderful experience! Great skipper, great crew. We saw the most beautiful glaciers and ice burgs plus a lot of wildlife. You can take your own cooler but the sandwiches they made looked good and prices were reasonable. A must do if you get to Juneau!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 23KOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We LOVED this trip!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Worth the money! We were not able to get to Glacier Bay so opted for this excursion instead! So glad we did!!! We saw a fabulous glacier with some smaller calvings. Lots of floating ice with seals and their pups. Found a bear feeding near the water. Waterfalls! Lots of bald eagles. Also a humpback whale out in the water. The water was gorgeous! Our guides were AWESOME!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cathshungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must when you visit Juneau”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

A long trip...all day...it takes 2 1/2 hours by boat one way but the glaciers and ice bergs were phenomenal!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank April F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The fjords and the seals with their pups are just amazing. Can't remember that name, but choose the smaller boat tour - you can get closer to Sawyer Glacier and the seals.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tracy Arm Fjord also viewed

 

Been to Tracy Arm Fjord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing