We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Tracy Arm Fjord

Tracy Arm Fjord
Ranked #1 of 84 things to do in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just a remakable fjord. Words or pictures just don't do it justice. Ice Bergs of all shades of blue, waterfalls everywhere, steep sheer granite cliffs, Wow

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,938
    198
    32
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caney, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tracy Arm Fjord- Adventure Bound Alaska Tour”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is a terrific day cruise out of Juneau. The captain and crew were knowledgeable and friendly and the destination fantastic! To put it in perspective, on our Alaska trip, we went on 6 day cruises - Tracy Arm, Glacier Bay NP, 2 into Prince William Sound, and 2 into Kenai Fjords. All were very good. This one stands out in two areas. The icebergs on the way into the fjord were spectacular - and I mean spectacular - and we got closer to the glacier and to the seals on the icebergs than on the other tours. The other tours had outstanding aspects, too, but different from Tracy Arm. I highly recommend this tour.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
15 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Scenic crushing beyond anything else”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Tracy arm fjord is just such an incredible place.
Having cruised this area on numerous occasions I got to escape completely and just fall in love with all it had to offer.

To be able to cruise through a passage surrounded by greenery , mountains , waterfalls an crystal blue icebergs in an amazing experience I would think for anyone.

I would recommend this to anyone who loves nature and wants to see it in its most natural , untouched form Tracy arm would definitely be the place

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
11 Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, texas
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
108 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Breathtakingly beautiful”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This ranks up there with the wonders of the world. Hard to imagine nature provding more beauty than this. Nothing but ice high above on both sides, with huge chunks on both sides of the shop. If you see Tracy Arm Fjord from a cruiseship, invest in a balcony and bring along plenty of Bailey's for your coffee and hot choculate!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank winwinwin333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east CA
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very narrow fjord, so you can see the shore line on both sides. Seals and pieces of ice/glaciers in the water. Absolutely beautiful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SHZTRBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tracy Arm Fjord also viewed

 

Been to Tracy Arm Fjord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing