We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Juneau
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
88
66
26
13
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
66
26
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer full kitchen separate bedroom small apartment grocery store short walk the general manager large tv hotel room ferry shuttle continental breakfast hard boiled eggs yogurt the breakfast area an extended stay coffee maker comfy bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 209 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2019 via mobile

What an unexpected bonus to turn up to your hotel room and find it had a full kitchen, sink, large fridge, dishwasher, utensils, plates, cutlery etc. But it gets better.... a washing machine and dryer YES!?! IN YOUR ROOM.
Then a Seperate lounge area and bedroom. Perfect
could have stayed a week. Hotel is a little out of town but the walk goes along a boardwalk with a whale statue and information board. Pleasant ten minute walk. Five minute walk to Traceys crab shack.
And the final bonus Free shuttle to and from airport. Highly recommend this place

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank cresned2440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontierManager, Executive Manager at Juneau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and for pointing out our unique amenities! We do our best to ensure your stay in Juneau is perfect, and we're glad to hear that we have succeeded.

Looking forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Mariah Carpenter, Executive Manager at Juneau Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

We really enjoyed this hotel. It was really excellent in all respects. We had the most amazing room with a huge vaulted ceiling, double windows, kitchen, washer drier, two TV's, two queen beds, and a good bathroom. Everything was sparkling clean. We slept very well here. There was traffic noise during the day but it is very quiet indeed at night, we had the windows open and were not disturbed. The bed was superb, the linens great, everything perfect. I cannot comment on breakfast because both nights we stayed we had to get up early to catch ferries and boat trips! The free airport/ferry shuttle service was excellent. It is an easy walk into town along the waterfront. Excellent!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Coolkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontierManager, Executive Manager at Juneau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your amazing review. Did you know we've written about our neighbour The Humpback Whale Statue on our blog? Check it out to find out about its history and interesting facts.

We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Mariah Carpenter, Executive Manager at Juneau Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Stayed with a group of 14 people that were coming and going a lot and the manager made it so easy to get all receipts and rooms needed for our crazy mission. He worked even after we were gone to make sure we had everything we needed. The amenities for a long trip are great too! I will stay there again if I ever make it back to Juneau.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontierManager, Executive Manager at Juneau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear Richard,

Thank you for you honest feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you all of you have enjoyed your stay at Juneau Hotel. We're proud to have high service standards and we keep true to them.

Looking forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Mariah Carpenter, Executive Manager at Juneau Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

Right on the water front. Perfect for a quick walk into town. Shame about the traffic noise.
10 mins into the centre for everything you need.
Right near Foodlands for any grocery supplies.
Staff nice, obliging. Rooms clean.
Self-contained with kitchen. Nice views.
Suit everyone.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ToniV3800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontierManager, Executive Manager at Juneau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear Toni,

Thank you for your feedback! We're happy your visit at the Juneau Hotel went so smoothly. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Mariah Carpenter, Executive Manager at Juneau Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

A perfect location. Just a little distance from downtown Juneau. Walk-able for the ones who like to stop, notice and soak in their surroundings in a new place. There are cabs if walking is not preferred. There is even a bus stop right near the hotel.
Juneau hotel is steps away from the waterfront that has an interesting whale sculpture and park, a boardwalk, and steps leading down to the water. The views of the surroundings are fantastic. Occasionally, one can even spot a bald eagle in the area.

The hotel rooms are spacious enough to feel like a one-bedroom apartment. The full kitchen can easily support any cooking one may desire to do. The Foodland grocery store (also a short walk away) is well stocked with essentials and more. And, get this people, there is a washer-drier combo unobtrusively tucked away in the bathroom. Climb the glaciers and rocks and freshen up all soiled clothes so easily!
The service is good; the owners at the front desk are warm and eager to make the stay a pleasant one.

The hotel does not have AC; but neither was Alaska supposed to have record breaking high temperatures in the 80s which was the case during our visit. However, the lack of AC facilities would not stop me from choosing this hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phanikiran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontierManager, Executive Manager at Juneau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear Phanikiran,

Thank you so much for taking time to leave us this amazing review. We're so glad you had a good experience. Our team at Juneau Hotel works hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we've hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon!

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Mariah Carpenter, Executive Manager at Juneau Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews