We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
76
65
23
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
76
65
23
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer full kitchen living room available for purchase basketball tournament fully fitted kitchen small apartment grocery store awesome hotel vaulted ceilings reliable shuttle service short walk the general manager douglas island large tv free continental breakfast hotel room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 191 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

We were here on a business trip and our stay was okay. The room stunk because of then re- staining the floor and the WiFi was down. The staff we met were very friendly and the room was comfortable. Not as clean as I would have liked but overall not bad... If it was last minute and I needed to book here again I would but I would go to other hotels first.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank AlaskanTravelZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau_Hotel_Manager, Executive Manager at Juneau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that you have not had an excellent stay with us. We have investigated the Wi-Fi problem and came up with a fix straightaway. We will take into account your review and we'll definitely improve ourselves.

We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Mariah Carpenter, Executive Manager Juneau Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

It's a small apartment for 100 bucks. Stellar. And the staff was so a accommodating. Thanks Don! (Front desk) I was accompanied by a co-worker who was both enthralled and appreciative of the cleanliness and cooperation of staff. Great bang for your buck.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Gayle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau_Hotel_Manager, Executive Manager at Juneau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Gayle,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

Sincerely, Mariah Carpenter Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to stay ... very clean and beautiful place .. helpful n friendly staff .. and the manager .. mr gustava a very professional.. and helpful guy ... keep up the great work .. Gud luck guys..

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 980dimplet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau_Hotel_Manager, Executive Manager at Juneau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Dimple,

Thank you for your nice feedback.

Sincerely, Mariah Carpenter Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We loved this quaint hotel near downtown Juneau. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. Housekeeping does a great job. The beds are not the highest quality (they squeaked every time you moved during the night) but we didn't spend much time in the hotel as we were there to hike. Having a washer/dryer was great after traveling for 2 weeks prior to staying there. The breakfast was lacking in most things, but we cooked and supplemented food from the IGA across the street. We would definitely stay there again!

Room tip: Ask for third floor room as the ceilings are cathedral ceilings.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Krista E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau_Hotel_Manager, Executive Manager at Juneau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Krista,

Thank you for your review. We'll definitely take your feedback into consideration to improve ourselves.

Sincerely, Mariah Carpenter Executive Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

We booked the "2 bedroom" suite ( which is really a one bedroom with a second room with bath but no kitchen adjacent.) The connection was through the bedroom, so the person in the second bedroom needed a separate key to get into the living / kitchen area without going through the first bedroom. Worked fine for us, but just a heads up. The staff was outstanding! We had friendly service from the time we checked in (10:30 PM!) until the time we checked out. The rooms were very clean & the kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils but no condiments, although salt & pepper are available in the breakfast area. There was a full sized coffee maker, but the coffee provided is for the little 4 cup machines. The location was convenient to the government side of town, but is a 20 min walk or so to the tourist side of town. Be sure to check out the little park at the end of 9th St with it's humpback whale sculpture & boardwalk. All in all, I would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau_Hotel_Manager, Executive Manager at Juneau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Kathair,

Thank you very much for your review. We'll definitely take your feedback into consideration to improve ourselves.

Sincerely, Mariah Carpenter Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews