We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
T.K Maguire's Restaurant at Prospector Hotel
Ranked #43 of 138 Restaurants in Juneau
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The Prospector Hotel isn't all that fantastic, but the restaurant is clean, the food is tasty, and staff are on the ball!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    23
    19
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
414 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Cozy and tasty.”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We were being shown around Juneau by family that lives in Juneau and are we ever glad they took us for lunch at T.K. Maguire's Restaurant. The atmosphere was cozy and friendly without the feeling of it being a tourist trap, which we had encountered elsewhere. The food was fresh and tasty. My wife and I had the halibut burger which had a large piece of grilled Halibut on it. One person in the group ordered the Halibut Tacos and these looked amazing. Everybody in the group (there were 12 of us) all wished we had ordered the Halibut Tacos. The one person that had ordered them said they were great, but it left us all wanting some. Our lunches all tasted great though and was a very good place for us to eat and enjoy each others company. Prices were very reasonable. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great bar-try a Bloody Mary or Caesar with the Smoked Salmon vodka. The restaurant itself is typical but the bar is very attractive & comfortable

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Over cooked fish and frozen veg”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were staying in the hotel ( which was great) and decided to stay in and stay dry. The 3 of us dining all had fish dishes and they were all overcooked, dry and bland. I appreciate that fresh veg may not be easy to obtain but boiled, soggy bland veg straight from the freezer were very unimpressive especially for the price. The best part of the meal was the twice baked potato which did at least have some flavour. Service prompt and friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just Like Home”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

You get top notch service & home like hospitality. Anything you ask for, it is brought to you! Such nice front desk staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T.K Maguire's Restaurant at Prospector Hotel also viewed

 

Been to T.K Maguire's Restaurant at Prospector Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing