We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How many crepes can I get?”

Alaskan Crepe Escape
Ranked #8 of 144 Restaurants in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Santa Fe
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“How many crepes can I get?”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Sweet or Savory? How about one of each? We love to stop by this stand on our way home from work in Juneau this summer. There are so many crepes to choose from! They also have "soup of the day" and fruit smoothies to top it all off!

Our favorites are; the Capital City (chix, pesto, cheese) and the Strawberry Nutella! Yumm!

You have to be patient, as each crepe is handmade in front of you. They are definitely worth the wait!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pengwenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    29
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Crepes in Alaska”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is a great little place to grab a bite! I got the taco crepe and my husband got the chicken quesadilla crepe. Both delish!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilsnipper102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sweet!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Provides both savoury and sweet crepes. It's reasonably priced. Wi-fi is available. For more information and pictures, please do visit my blog at
http://keeewei.blogspot.sg/2013/07/alaska-part-5.html

hope it helps! :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrekker89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great escape from the cruise style food. After eating at the King Crab Shack we had desert at the Crepe Escape. Delicious sweet treat! Salty ones looked very nice too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Really slow service, but worth the wait”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Walk up food truck next to the multistory municipal parking lot. Nicely prepared tasty crepes. You can them at one of three nearby outdoor tables

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kasey1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alaskan Crepe Escape also viewed

 

Been to Alaskan Crepe Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing