We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big buttermilk pancakes...yum”
Review of Donna's Restaurant

Donna's Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 138 Restaurants in Juneau
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Big buttermilk pancakes...yum”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

For a quick breakfast in a longtime Juneau diner, Donnas is a good eat. The buttermilk pancakes nearly melted in my mouth. The value is pretty good and the service is always attentive. Better than any Denny's I've been to that is for sure.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phinfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    62
    39
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Sooo goood!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Oh so good. The food is the best breakfast I have had, except for mom and dad's of course! Love it and am looking forward to going for dinner as well. Also the staff is very helpful, kind and efficient. I requested no eggs, that is why they are not in the picture. Thank you Donna's!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great little diner”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Regular good solid food. I ate here on a regular basis for good, simple food. Breakfast, lunch or dinner everything was always good and all of the staff were fantastic...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobertoB2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORBlue_Bear
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing fare”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

"If you don't have anything nice to say" comes to mind here. Staff friendly enough, but unless you're into fried everything you may find very limited menu choice. Local motel recommended this above a few others within walking distance; and we just hope he's not correct.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bend_ORBlue_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Meat and potatoes night”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were looking for something near our bed and breakfast for a casual meal after a travel day when we found Donna's. It's a diner in the best sense. The ground sirloin special was tasty, the service was good and we all enjoyed a hearty meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Donna's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing