We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad food”

MI Casa Mexican American Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 143 Restaurants in Juneau
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Mi Casa Mexican American Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Sunday we offer an outstanding BRUNCH from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Juneau, AK
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Bad food”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Ever order a prime rib medium rare? I did and when it came out it was gray with a green shine to it like it just came out the fridge as a left over from two weeks ago. I didn't even consider taking a bite, but cut into it because I was curious. Absolutely no juices and the same gray color throughout. Won't ever go back, as this can't have been a chef's "mistake".

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim_in_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    39
    39
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ketchikan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I was just in there this morning.. First had to ask for jam and then little later the waitress sat down with someone and eating her breakfast there one other table that had customer.. When came time me to pay she never asked me if I was staying at the hotel... She needs to pay more attention to the customers that is in the place and not take time eating with someone..

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ktnlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average food, if that....”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Ate here twice in a week. First meal was halibut tacos; very disappointed as barely 2 shreds of halibut in each taco. I hate to waste food and i don't consider myself that picky, but I only ate the fish and the beans and rice. I was very very disappointed, as the meal cost me $20 and I could have gotten 3 visits from Taco Bell instead of spending my money here! Second time, I got a taco and chimichanga combo. Chicken in taco barely had any flavor and i had to pile on the sour cream and guac to get any enjoyment from it. Chimi was a chile verde w/ green sauce on it; not bad but not much flavor either. Again, had to slather it w/ the remaining sour cream/guac. $20 again; I was a little happier w/ the food this 2nd time but not thrilled. I only ate here cuz it was convenient to my hotel, otherwise I would probably not go back. Service was good but sadly, food sorely lacked....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaisyDogPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We walked over from the Best Western. Food was so-so. I ordered a quesidilla and it was literally a piece of cheese melted in a tortilla. My husband had the enchilada and he wasn't impressed. Staff was very friendly, though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank queenmarylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Some of the Best Mex in Alaska”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Really, at the end of long day fishing or kayaking, the cold beer and attentive service was just what we needed. Living in Fairbanks, you really don't expect exceptional Mexican in our region. However, the food here is actually quite good and the service was fantastic. Even the gal at the door was nice. Good value, great selection and full service bar that is away from the normal tourist crowd.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MI Casa Mexican American Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to MI Casa Mexican American Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing