We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time had by all!!”
Review of Red Dog Saloon

Red Dog Saloon
Ranked #5 of 138 Restaurants in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great time had by all!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

What a fun, funky place to sit and have a beer or some delicious fish and chips. Live music and duck farts make this a super fun way to spend a few hours! Not to be missed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texasgirl020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    709
    650
    205
    67
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

REcently went to the Red Dog Saloon in Juneau, live entertainment, excellent food and locally brewed Alaskan beer was amazing !!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
170 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We went after dinner thinking we'd listen to some music and have a couple of drinks. It was a little after 8:30 on a Friday night. The place was practically empty. There was a guitar player there but we only got to listen to a couple of songs before he stopped for the night. We weren't hungry but were told the kitchen closed at 9:00. So, I tried the duck fart which I enjoyed and the others had beer. The waitress was very friendly and service was quick, but again there were maybe 6 other people there. We stayed til around 9:15 and then left. I was expecting a raucous place, but had quite the opposite experience which was disappointing. I know it's a touristy place, but would have enjoyed hanging out for a little while. Unfortunately, it was too dead to want to stay.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loved it - a must for pub lovers”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Swinging doors, sawdust on the floor, knew I would love it the moment we stepped inside. So many interesting things on the walls, bears etc. Good Alaskan beer, great service, do not miss this place if you are in Juneau.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanM827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gold rush fever”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

What a fun atmosphere and it shows!! The line was out the door but my friends and I managed to find a corner at the bar! Loved the old western costumes, the mounted animals (especially the bear climbing the tree) and the sing along guy. My friends tried their famous "duck fart". What a great place to enjoy a few hours while in Juneau!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pleasantme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Dog Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing