We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool Place to Have A Drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Dog Saloon

Red Dog Saloon
Ranked #4 of 133 Restaurants in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Eastvale, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cool Place to Have A Drink”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We recently went on a cruise to Alaska and stopped in Juneau. We went to this OLD bar called the Red Dog Saloon. The place felt like the 1800's with saw dust on the floors and antique decorations. One unique item on the wall was a hand gun from Wyatt Erpe. Apparently he checked it in at the door in the year 1900 and never picked it back up. I encourage you to stop by if you get the chance.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank King J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    702
    637
    202
    64
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved the Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We only had time to stop for a quick drink.....wish we had time for the food! It was so much fun and the staff is friendly and attentive! Can't wait to go back! The store has lots of great gift items! The whole experience was just fun!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tourist trap”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stopped in for a beer just to say we did and should have kept on walking. Packed with cruise people, cheesy music playing, expensive.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pakrugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The potato skins weren't what we were expecting (with salsa and jalapenos), but it didn't matter too much because we had so much fun. The other patrons were chatty and fun, and the atmosphere is so exciting! There's so much to see, it's definitely worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank EllyRoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun bar, good food”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Its a tourist bar, but they take their job seriously. The staff is friendly, the atmosphere is good, and the service was above average. I was able to sit down, get a drink, and get a good burger in less than 20 minutes. The live music was pretty good; even one of the waitresses got up to sing. I will definitely return here on my next trip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Dog Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing