We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wild Berry & Halibut Burger”

Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill
Ranked #2 of 138 Restaurants in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Twisted Fish Co is next to the cruise ship docks on the waterfront in Juneau, Alaska. Open May through September seasonally, we serve fresh Alaskan seafood and a variety of local flavors. The full service restaurant is a local favorite offering something for everyone. Our Alaskan Grill offers the best and widest selection of wines and Alaskan brewed beers. From wineries and breweries across the state, and even from out of state, Twisted Fish Co, collects the best. We can advise you how best to pair a beer or wine with your meal, or you can just enjoy a glass or two of whatever you're in the mood for. We serve in a wonderful interior, and offer outdoor, waterfront dining as well. Visit us today and discover why we are a local favorite and a tourist treasure.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Wild Berry & Halibut Burger”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Ate here during a day in Juneau whilst on a Uni cruise voyage. Had read about the Wild Berry & Halibut Burger and wanted to have one. It lived up to my expectation. Also had the chowder which I enjoyed. The service was excellent and I enjoyed the atmosphere of the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellover077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    268
    103
    38
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
261 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Cedar plank salmon & steamer clams with Alaskan Brewery draft”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We ducked in here for dinner away from the hustle of the cruise ship shoppers. Had the steamer clams for a starter. The price was really high for the number of clams we got, but they were excellent. I was very happy to get cedar plank salmon. Salmon should not be complicated, a simple prep is the best way to showcase salmon, and cedar plank is the most traditional. I wasn't disappointed and the cold local drafts were the perfect accompaniment. Will definitely come again if I return to Juneau.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good crab legs”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The crab legs were good. The french fries were delicious and so was the roll. It was overall a very good restaurant. The location is convenient as it is close to the harbor where the cruise ships embark.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“View Gastineau Channel while dining on fresh halibut”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My husband and I had a window seat overlooking Gastineau Channel while dining on fresh halibut piccata. This dish was unlike any other halibut or salmon dish we have had on our trips to Alaska. The halibut was grilled and served over an array of vegetables which included asparagus, small potato fingerlings and snow peas, and covered with an awesome piccata sauce. Food was excellent. We shared a brownie sundae, also delicious. Service was quick and efficient. We really expected it to be crowded since there were three cruise ships in port on a Wednesday night, but we were surprised to be seated immediately. Bill was $75 which included two iced teas. We will return again during this trip for fish and chips.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catheaven14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great ambiance”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Good food, great choice with a wide variety on the menu. Prices are reasonable (for Alaska.) service was great when we visited. Convenient to the cruise ships.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing