We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Salmon tacos!”

Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill
Ranked #4 of 144 Restaurants in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Twisted Fish Co is next to the cruise ship docks on the waterfront in Juneau, Alaska. Open May through September seasonally, we serve fresh Alaskan seafood and a variety of local flavors. The full service restaurant is a local favorite offering something for everyone. Our Alaskan Grill offers the best and widest selection of wines and Alaskan brewed beers. From wineries and breweries across the state, and even from out of state, Twisted Fish Co, collects the best. We can advise you how best to pair a beer or wine with your meal, or you can just enjoy a glass or two of whatever you're in the mood for. We serve in a wonderful interior, and offer outdoor, waterfront dining as well. Visit us today and discover why we are a local favorite and a tourist treasure.
Belleville, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Salmon tacos!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice restaurant in Juneau. I thought the food was great. Loved the Salmon tacos and french fries!! Service was pretty average, but no complaints. Clean, nice atmosphere. I would go here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    296
    116
    41
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“We liked it!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have noticed this place gets mixed reviews, but we liked it. Though not excellent, it was very good, and we enjoyed our meal very much. My husband had cedar plank salmon, and I had the salmon puff pastry....,,both really good and tasty. We thought the Alaskan beer and service was also very good. Better than the average cruise ship dinner in our experience. We were glad we gave it a try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BellaO6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Please rename the "clam chowder" as "flour chowder" - a gloppy mess. The pizza - pitiful. The Halibut sliders - they must have come from the frozen food section at Trader Joes. The service - worse than the food. It makes the cruise ship food taste all the better. Avoid.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank halitozis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lunch in Juneau”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Looking for a quick lunch upon our arrival into Juneau. We wanted seafood and our hotel front desk recommended either Tracy's Crab Shack or the Twisted Fish. We stopped by Tracy's but they were extremely busy with the 3 cruise ships in harbor so we headed down to Twisted Fish. Great location, very fresh clean interior. We were greeted and seated immediately. Service was very good and fast. We had King crab tacos and a blackened salmon Caesar salad. Salad was great, but the tacos had very little crab and very little flavor. Despite that I would recommend visiting this restaurant when in Juneau.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good location but food very average”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We went here on the recommendation of someone we met elsewhere in Alaska but were very disappointed in the main course. My husband ordered the salmon/ halibut combination. It was overcooked,dry and tasteless and probably one of the worst fish meals we have had. My salmon in puff pastry was OK but nothing to rave about. We seldom complain in a restaurant but my husband felt he had to say something as he couldn't even finish it. To her credit, our server handled it very well and didn't charge us for that meal and discounted the rest of our bill which we didn't expect.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi-Traveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing