We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Appetizer and Beer.”

Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill
Ranked #2 of 140 Restaurants in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Twisted Fish Co is next to the cruise ship docks on the waterfront in Juneau, Alaska. Open May through September seasonally, we serve fresh Alaskan seafood and a variety of local flavors. The full service restaurant is a local favorite offering something for everyone. Our Alaskan Grill offers the best and widest selection of wines and Alaskan brewed beers. From wineries and breweries across the state, and even from out of state, Twisted Fish Co, collects the best. We can advise you how best to pair a beer or wine with your meal, or you can just enjoy a glass or two of whatever you're in the mood for. We serve in a wonderful interior, and offer outdoor, waterfront dining as well. Visit us today and discover why we are a local favorite and a tourist treasure.
Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Appetizer and Beer.”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Had a wonderful smoked salmon appetizer and several beers. Friendly fast service and reasonable prices -- very pleasant atmosphere. Other food looked good. Very satisfied.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrSwampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    280
    109
    38
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fast food but healthy if you choose it to be!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This restaurant is located right on harbour in Juneau so it can get busy when the cruise boats are in. Has a cute little bar to the side. We had salmon & halibut after a very looong flight from Melbourne, Australia. Service was excellent. My first taste of root beer which for any non-Americans out there is Sarsparilla soft drink. Recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DragonflyDazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere & fresh”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

If u wanna try Alaska King Crab , try here , u will find fresh & yummy , Love the atmosphere & they also serve best beer of alaska

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ywij77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful patio view!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We went here because of the dock view and we were hungry after getting in from our Tracy Arm excursion and a quick stop to our ship. The crab cake appetizer and the drinks were delicious!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cathshungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Ga
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Keep looking”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I decided to sample the local fare when the cruise ship docked there. We were told by a local to try the Twised Fish. We wanted to eat halibut and orded several dishes. While the wait staff did well, the food was average. The cook kept sending out food orders that were inccorrect and cold. They was short handed and it took a long time to send the order back for correction. The onion rings were mostly breading with very little onion and were just slightly warm. The potatoes were cold. My fish and chips were at least hot but average tasting with a lot of breading. Overall poor to average.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bcoleattorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing