We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky Fun Place”
Review of Silverbow Bakery - CLOSED

Silverbow Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I asked a guy washing windows where a local would go for a good breakfast and he steered me here. How fortunate, as i probably wouldn't have found this little hole in the wall on my own. My bacon egg and cheese bagel breakfast sandwich was very good. They give you a huge coffee for a buck with your sandwich. One tip... they asked if I wanted a receipt and I said no. Then found out that the wifi is locked and the password is on the receipt. It was a great place to hang out for a bit and catch up on email.

Thank m3montana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagelsrus, Manager at Silverbow Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thanks for commenting and sure glad you found us. Our egg florentine panini is also great if you enjoy the egg and cheese sandwich.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 216 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Little "out of the way" but still worth the walk.
Their menu is huge and the breads are fresly baked.

Thank Aridrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagelsrus, Manager at Silverbow Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Glad you found us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Located on Second as part of an Inn, the bagels are very good; expresso drinks on par with the best in much larger cities. Also, WiFi is good, which draws a large crowd for lunch, even though the tourist season is past. I tried both breakfast and lunch, which were equally good. So, if you like their limited offerings, I think that you will be pleased with your meal.

Thank slycow42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagelsrus, Manager at Silverbow Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thanks for commenting. We try to keep everything as fresh as possible while gauging the days sales. Its pretty hard. But, we are glad you enjoyed what you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Loved their food and local atmosphere, they made great homemade yogurt with granola and had awesome bagels as well. You just can't go wrong with breakfast as this bakery.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank allg00dnamesaretaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverbowInn, Manager at Silverbow Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thanks for saying. We have lots of hearty seasonal pumpkin items right now: pumpkin barley soup, pumpkin whoopie pies, we hope you come in and try some.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very well presented fresh baked goods. Bagels, pastry, biscotti, sandwiches, bagel spreads, exceptional quality and worth the price(In Alaska everything costs more except salmon)
Only disappointment was an iced gingerbread/molasses spice cookie(I think they forgot the spices) but this sweet eater ate it anyway

Thank crabapple58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverbowInn, Manager at Silverbow Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thanks so much for saying. We really appreciate the comment. We upped the allspice in the ginger crinkle some to give it a little more "kick." You were right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing