We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Juneau
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Juneau Whale Watch
from $152.25
More Info
from $189.00
More Info
from $47.25
More Info
from $169.00
More Info
Reviews (5,917)
Filter reviews
5,917 results
Traveler rating
5,589
248
45
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,589
248
45
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain jason whale watch humpback whales great trip multiple whales bubble feeding mendenhall glacier killer whales great whale cruise ship bubble netting awesome tour these guys bus driver amazing experience highly recommend this company city tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 5,917 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sam promised us whales and we saw whales! Shes extremely knowledgeable about these fascinating creatures. She has an excellent sense of humor. 10/10 would recommend to a friend. She dope

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank CharleyArlena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Captain Lance, Sam, and Jessie did an amazing job, we got to see lots of whales! Dress warm and waterproof.

Also Sam is cute and is good at keeping the crowd entertained.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank kheftel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Celebrating our 30th anniversary...watching the whales was the best gift ever!!! Kara and Rusty are the best!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank MartyandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a crew member on a ship I’ve been lucky enough to do this tour twice now and both times were absolutely incredible.

The coach ride from the port is comfortable and informative. A beautiful scenic drive past Mendenhall glacier (highly recommend doing the combo tour!)

You’ll then board the whale watching boat in Auck Bay and head out to sea. The crew and captain onboard both trips were outstanding. Very friendly, informative and just overall great.

The boats are very modern, well maintained and clean.

First trip was on a sunny day which gave beautiful views of the surrounding landscapes and great whale sightings. Second trip was on a very wet, cloudy and foggy day and the trip was even better. So many whale sightings (even a couple of calves!!)

Couldn’t recommend this trip more if I tried. If you’re visiting Alaska, especially on a cruise, leave the whale watching for when your visit Juneau! You won’t regret it.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank JackRossLav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I had a great trip with Captain Lance, Jessie and Sam. They showed us lots of hump-back whales and they were very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend the trip.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank kitchy1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews