We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome tour! ”
Review of Juneau Whale Watch

Juneau Whale Watch
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Get the most out of your shore excursion in Juneau with our central port pick-up, flexible schedule at the Mendenhall Glacier Park and deluxe whale watching boats!
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Captain Jason and his crew Dustin and Bryan are an awesome team, super friendly! We saw so many whales during our whale watch so money well spent.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank yabinw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"captain jason"
in 378 reviews
"whale watch"
in 485 reviews
"humpback whales"
in 426 reviews
"mendenhall glacier"
in 326 reviews
"great trip"
in 179 reviews
"bubble feeding"
in 131 reviews
"bubble netting"
in 107 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 241 reviews
"multiple whales"
in 48 reviews
"killer whales"
in 76 reviews
"these guys"
in 86 reviews
"awesome tour"
in 50 reviews
"bus driver"
in 74 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 96 reviews
"city tour"
in 61 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 78 reviews
"snails"
in 113 reviews
Filter

1,301 - 1,305 of 4,103 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

This trip was amazing.... the weather... the whales.... the glacier.... and Jason, Dustin and Brian who just made everything batter. Thank you for the experience.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Stay603717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

By far worth every penny!!!! Got to see the matriarch, Flame and one of her daughter's, Sasha, along with ~5 others. Very friendly, funny and knowledgeable staff. Captain Jason, Dustin and Brian were phenomenal.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Kendra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

We saw 3 whales diving at the same time. It was an awesome experience. The guides Dustin, Jason and Brian are excellent. They were very informative and nice to us. We saw approximately 10 sightings of whales. I highly recommend this excursion with this company.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank renisha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018

See title For more information about my whale watching experience during this tour. This boat is awesome vroom vroom

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Luv H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juneau Whale Watch also viewed

 

Been to Juneau Whale Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing