We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee on a rainy day”

Heritage Downtown Cafe #1
Ranked #3 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Juneau
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Coffee on a rainy day”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Located at the downtown center, a great place to get a tasty, fresh Cappuccino. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Best Coffee in town.

Helpful?
Thank MarcDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    20
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Not worth the stop. ”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in to get a gellato/ice cream. Young woman at the counter was not friendly at all. We paid $4.50 for about half a cup of mediocre product. We have been in Juneau 5 days and this is the first person who was not friendly and/or helpful to us. There are better places to go.

Helpful?
Thank Dyanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Local Coffee Shop”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I am going to say it right up front, I'm kind of a snob when it comes to good coffee. I don't do Starbucks and no way would I ever drink Folgers. That being said, this place kind of reminided me of like, being the "Starbucks" of Juneau simply because there are quite a few of them all around town. The coffee is much better than Starbucks, we bought a bag of beans while we were there, the wolf blend. And the coffee was fine, but then we found The Rookery around the corner, I liked the coffee there much better. When The Rookery was closed on Sunday, we came here as a good second choice. They have ice cream and then just the usual pastry type items that you see at most coffee stands. Muffins and things like that. The staff were all very friendly and attentive. I liked all of the local art on the wall that was for purchase and there were nice seating areas as well as wifi which is great since I have T-Mobile and there is not signal up there with my carrier.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terradactyl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Espresso”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Four shots of bliss - some of the best coffee I've had from a coffee shop, though the barista probably could have done just a tiny bit better pulling the shots. Excellent blend, friendly service, good location, and decent atmosphere. What more could you ask for?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great rainy day getaway”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a great place to pass the time on a rainy day. Several locations around Juneau. Good, strong coffee, free wifi, nicely textured gelatto and friendly employees. Try the gelatto with a shot of espresso poued over it for an energy booster.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiniShepard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heritage Downtown Cafe #1 also viewed

 

Been to Heritage Downtown Cafe #1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing