We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need in the room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is the newest hotel in Juneau. It's clean, the rooms are spacious, the kitchen is well equipped. Perfect for business travellers and families. The front desk staff is very professional and nice. The hotel is quiet despite being sold out. The heating unit is not very noisy in comparison to other hotels i have been. I normally stay at the Extended Stay, but no more!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank been_hereYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 154 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hotel is new and looks like it throughout. The rooms are spacious and have everything you need for either a short or a long stay. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have used in a hotel in a long time. Rooms include a stove, fridge sink and microwave. The hotel is relatively close to the airport, but would be a long walk with any luggage. Unfortunately they do not offer a shuttle service to and from the airport, but a cab ride was only about $6.

There is not a lot around the hotel, so if you don't have a vehicle you are going to need to use cabs to see the sights in Juneau.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShrillerAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

If your looking for a hold your hand and serve you breakfast establishment this is not the place.

However, if your looking for a great centrally located Hotel with full room kitchen set ups with a fridge, oven, kitchen sink, and a microwave so you can shop and cook your own, this is the place. The Staff was very friendly and check in and check out were a brease.

This is for those travelers that need a computer hookup and very little distration. I was on a business trip and the Aspen Suites is where I'm staying for all future travel in Juneau.

The rooms were larger than expected and had plenty of room to spread out.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room during the summer. In the winter and the spring you want rooms close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

They let us check in early..which I know you can't always do but we appreciated it since we got off the ferry so early. They also let us check out an hour later at no charge since our ferry wasn't until much later in the day. The hotel was clean, new, and the rooms were huge! It has a mini kitchen which was really nice since we have young kids and going out to eat is a bit of a chore. Very quiet. Parking was tight at times but over all I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPH2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Anytime I'm in Juneau I stay at the Aspen Suites. Never had any issues. Rooms were comfortable. Only thing I would say that could be worked on is the cleanliness of the washroom. Nothing overtly noticeable, however, more time and care could go into doing a better cleaning job. Having sai that, I would recommended this business.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I like the Aspen Suites hotels - both this one in Juneau and the one in Kenai (haven't tried the others). I travel a lot for business and I get really tired of eating out, especially in Alaska.

The decor is plain, and if you're looking for the Alaska Experience, these places are not what you want. But for my travel, they are comfortable, warm, new, clean and the internet is decent. The kitchenette is definitely adequate - apartment-size refrigerator (i.e. a real freezer so you can keep things like ice cream), two burner stove with cookware in good condition, toaster, microwave and coffee maker with coffee. Dinnerware in good condition. I like to cook my own breakfast and be able to cook dinner if my hours get crazy or when I'm not in the mood for yet another restaurant. Good tea is available in the lobby. Fitness center is OK (elliptical, treadmill, weight machine). There is a full-service grocery store in the (huge) Fred Meyer nearby and a mini-mart nearby in the other direction.

Note: the housekeeping is weekly and the front desk is covered only about 18 hours/day so if a higher level of service is important to you, choose somewhere else. And no view. But yes, near the airport.

Restaurants in Alaska are generally a lot more expensive relative to their quality than in the Lower 48.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelightedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenGM, General Manager at Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is great hearing feedback from our customer’s and I glad you enjoyed your stay with us!! It is our mission to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service to each and every guest who stays with us.

Thank you again for choosing Aspen Suites Hotel, we really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Juneau.

Thank you,

Stephanie Weitman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Not much to say. No frills but cheap too. Good location for Airport and valley area.

No one at the desk full time and instead of "dinging" a bell, you have to call them on the phone!

Weird checkout experience where security staff have your final bill receipt as the front desk is not open early.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzricTentacle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenGM, General Manager at Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is great hearing feedback from our customer’s. It is our mission to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service to each and every guest who stays with us.

The reason we do not have front desk open 24 hours a day is because we find it is much safer to have security guard on at night. We do value the safety and security of the hotel and our guest seriously.

Thank you again for choosing Aspen Suites Hotel, we really appreciate your loyal business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Juneau.

Thank you,

Stephanie Weitman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juneau hotels
7.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Juneau
7.2 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#9 of 17 in Juneau
476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#6 of 17 in Juneau
154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
7 mi away
Prospector Hotel
Prospector Hotel
#11 of 17 in Juneau
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel

Address: 8400 Airport Blvd, Juneau, AK 99801-8064
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Juneau
Price Range: $99 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspen Suites Hotel in Juneau is in the heart of one of the most scenic state capitals in the nation. Close to the Juneau Airport and Alaska Marine Ferry Dock, Aspen Suites Hotel Juneau is also just minutes from the awe-inspiring Mendenhall Glacier. Each guest suite offers:•A tasteful décor•One or two queen beds•Complimentary WiFi•Flat screen television•And a fully equipped kitchen for your convenience. We also offer a business center for corporate guests.Aspen Suites Hotel in Juneau is a perfect choice for business or leisure travel. We offer reasonable rates, a great location and convenient amenities, plus space to spread out and enjoy.The newest value-added business class hotel in Juneau, the clean contemporary design and soothing palette of lobby colors at Aspen Suites Hotel make you feel right at home.Guestrooms are generously sized kitchen suites, larger and wider than standard hotel rooms. Whether you stay a few days or for a few months our professional and caring staff is at your service, ensuring your visit is an unforgettable one.Aspen Suites Hotel Juneau is near the Juneau Airport and the Alaska Marine Highway System Ferry Terminal, an ideal home base to explore Juneau, where the Alaska gold rush began. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juneau Aspen Hotel Juneau
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing