We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Spent 4 nights this past Dec. Room was nice and clean, big bathroom and nice kitchen. The bed was very comfertable. Only a 10 min drive to downtown. Only thing I would recommend to the hotel is putting a area matt when coming into your room for winter time. Parking was easy and very close to the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ziggypetron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenGM, General Manager at Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is great hearing positive feedback from our customer’s and I glad you enjoyed your stay with us!! It is our mission to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service to each and every guest who stays with us.

Thank you again for choosing Aspen Suites Hotel, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Juneau.

Thank you,

Stephanie Weitman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 151 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

Super staff! The room was great, loved the full kitchen, in room coffee was tastie, quiet room with a comfy bed, and free wifi. Wished it had a shuttle to and from the airport. That was the only con and not much of a con, taxi to the airport was under $5.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovestotravelinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenGM, General Manager at Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is great hearing positive feedback from our customer’s and I glad you enjoyed your stay with us!! It is our mission to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service to each and every guest who stays with us.

Thank you again for choosing Aspen Suites Hotel, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Juneau.

Thank you,

Stephanie Weitman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Of all the hotels across the country that i have stayed at this is one of the best! The rooms are great with a kitchen, including a large microwave, cooktop stove, a good size frig, large bathroom... I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garywc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenGM, General Manager at Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is great hearing positive feedback from our customer’s. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us!! Our company strives to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service to each and every guest who stays with us.

Thank you again for your business we truly appreciate it!! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Juneau.

Thank you,

Stephanie Weitman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Considering the fact the room was huge and included what is essentially a full-size kitchen, I wanted to love the place - especially as a business traveler. Aspen lost one star, however, because it does not serve a breakfast, which is becoming fairly standard at most Hampton Inn/Holiday Inn-like hotels, within which I would qualify Aspen Suites. It lost a second star when I found a few clumps of hair on the floor in the bathroom which should have easily been caught if the bathroom had been recently swept. This made me question how well the place had been cleaned. Overall, not a bad stay by any means but it was just short of good or great.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank alaskamossman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenGM, General Manager at Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel; it is feedback like yours that allows us to better serve our guest. I first want to apologize for the hair you found in your bathroom. We pride ourselves on the highest level of cleanliness and customer service and this was not what you received during your stay with us. I am not offering an excuse for the hair you found in your bathroom, as there is simply no explanation that can excuse this kind of mistake. I have spoken with housekeeping to make sure this does not happen again, and hope you will give us another chance to serve you.

I also want to explain to you why we operate our hotel the way that we do so you may better understand our brand. Our property is considered a limited service hotel and is designed for accommodate guest who are staying one night or one month. Although we do not provide a continental breakfast at our hotel, all of our rooms are equipped with kitchenettes so our guest is able to prepare meals in their room.

Thank you again for staying at our hotel and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you.

Thank you,

Stephanie Weitman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Suite rooms with lots of space, and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. I have stayed twice, once last year when the property had just opened, and again recently. We had some troubles with checkout service and our bill the first time, but those glitches appear to have been worked out; my most recent checkout went smoothly. It can be a little hard to find the hotel on the back road/ industrial area by the airport, but it is a good choice for lodging in the Valley.

FYI, if you are traveling by ferry and have an early morning departure before the front desk opens, be aware that you might need to check out with security staff rather than the desk clerk.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tlevaksilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenGM, General Manager at Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel; it is feedback such as yours which allows us to keep improving each guest’s hotel experience. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to fix any glitches you may have experienced during your checkout!! Our company strives to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service to each and every guest who stays with us..

Thank you again for your business we truly appreciate it!! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Juneau.

Thank you,

Stephanie Weitman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We recently stayed at the Aspen Suites in Juneau and we were very impressed. The room is very spacious, the layout is great, it was really clean, and the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Love the kitchenette with full size fridge, stove top, microwave, toaster, etc... The location is great. Close to the airport and yet several places to eat and/or get food to prepare in the room within walking distance. Great experience!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenGM, General Manager at Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is feedback such as yours which allows to continuously improve. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us!! Our company strives to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service to each and every guest who stays with us.

Thank you again for your business we truly appreciate it!! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Juneau.

Thank you,

Stephanie Weitman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at the Aspen for a business training. The rooms are large and clean. It was great to have a full size refridgerator/freezer. I usually don't sleep well in hotels but I slept like a baby at this one. Quiet area and the bed was super comfy. I would definately stay here again if and when I go back to Juneau.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yukonsunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenGM, General Manager at Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is great hearing positive feedback from our customer’s. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us!! Our company strives to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service to each and every guest who stays with us.

Thank you again for your business we truly appreciate it!! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Juneau.

Thank you,

Stephanie Weitman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juneau hotels
7.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Juneau
6.7 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#5 of 17 in Juneau
152 reviews
7.2 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#9 of 17 in Juneau
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Juneau
0.8 mi away
Frontier Suites Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel

Address: 8400 Airport Blvd, Juneau, AK 99801-8064
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Juneau
Price Range: $108 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspen Suites Hotel in Juneau is in the heart of one of the most scenic state capitals in the nation. Close to the Juneau Airport and Alaska Marine Ferry Dock, Aspen Suites Hotel Juneau is also just minutes from the awe-inspiring Mendenhall Glacier. Each guest suite offers:•A tasteful décor•One or two queen beds•Complimentary WiFi•Flat screen television•And a fully equipped kitchen for your convenience. We also offer a business center for corporate guests.Aspen Suites Hotel in Juneau is a perfect choice for business or leisure travel. We offer reasonable rates, a great location and convenient amenities, plus space to spread out and enjoy.The newest value-added business class hotel in Juneau, the clean contemporary design and soothing palette of lobby colors at Aspen Suites Hotel make you feel right at home.Guestrooms are generously sized kitchen suites, larger and wider than standard hotel rooms. Whether you stay a few days or for a few months our professional and caring staff is at your service, ensuring your visit is an unforgettable one.Aspen Suites Hotel Juneau is near the Juneau Airport and the Alaska Marine Highway System Ferry Terminal, an ideal home base to explore Juneau, where the Alaska gold rush began. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juneau Aspen Hotel Juneau
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing