We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
great tour

we had a fabulous time on our whale watching tour with Abby and Jo Marie. We had a nice guided... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
cassieb135
,
Holland, Michigan
Glacier hike

Alli and Grace did an amazing job interacting with the group and keeping us on a comfortable pace... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
staylor30
Read all 4,410 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Juneau
from $136.50
More Info
from $120.75
More Info
from $152.25
More Info
from $169.00
More Info
Reviews (4,410)
Filter reviews
4,410 results
Traveler rating
4,170
180
39
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,170
180
39
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews photo safari rainforest trails captain jen crab pot whale watching captain mac mendenhall glacier humpback whales camera settings photo tips our tour guide choice trail hike small group professional photographer flora and fauna great guide great hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 4,410 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ranger Scott was very knowledgeable of everything and clearly has a passion for it all !! This excursion was worth every penny and I would do it again in a heartbeat!!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Cheilon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Gastineau Guiding led a fabulous whale watch. We signed up for this excursion from the Ovation of the Seas, a Royal Caribbean ship. Captain Lee took us way out into a part of the ocean that had no other tour boats. He was in contact with another boat that guided him to the area due to sightings. Mindy was our naturalist guide and led the explanations on the whales. We saw quite a few whales performing their deep dive whale tail show. Awesome. It was amazing to see where these animals spend their summers feeding before they begin their migration south to Maui, where they travel to give birth and mate from November-April. Thank toy Gastineau Guiding!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank eleanor w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bret was an amazing, funny and very enthusiastic guide. The hike was great and the whale watching was awesome. We saw and caught on camera lots of whales and other wildlife. Perfect weather and Bret made sure everyone had a great time.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank HGeorge23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Such an amazing experience for our first time whale watching! Was suggested we tour with this group by Travis Simpson and Alli Donaldson. Our tour guide was Abby and our captain was Lee they were just great. Would recommend this company to anyone who was looking for a touring company in Alaska.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Sarahbear62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A trip arranged with Gastineau Guiding led us visit the Mendenhall Glacier followed by a whale watching experience.

Captain Mac has an unblemished record of finding humpbacks in the icy waters and didn't disappoint. In spite of claiming humpback whales rarely travel in pods, the guide enthused that our group were lucky to witness a group of four whales as they only stay together momentarily.

Sadly we missed one breech inches from the boat but plenty of pod tails graced the waters. All in all a pleasant way to experience the wonders of Alaska.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Explore32304531521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews