We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Place To Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Juneau Spruce Meadow RV Park

Juneau Spruce Meadow RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Juneau
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Juneau Spruce Meadow RV Park
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
161 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very clean and friendly owners. They allow an honor system early checkin, since the ferry from Bellingham arrives at 2:45AM. When making the reservations, they were most helpful by both email and phone.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DUTCH_Van_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Linda and Corinna the owners are wonderful. The place is clean and well maintained. Good price and great place.
Location is close to the glacier and other attractions. Owners will give you great advise on where to go and what to see while in Juneau.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oudtshoorn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Nice spot for our stay in Juneau. Very clean and tidy. Great friendly staff and helpful. Close to glacier and AMHS which were important to us. Hike to north side of glacier can be completed from the rv park.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We recently stayed here on our first trip to Juneau. The sites are fairly private, the grounds are very well maintained. The owner was very outgoing, and helped my wife arrange a tour of a nearby glacier which made it a lot easier! Very quiet and excellent location, very close to the Mendenhall Glacier, and close to shopping. Facilities were very clean. Would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vegfam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolzano, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Corinna - the owner - is probably the nicest person on earth. We mistakenly booked the wrong nights, and when we arrived one day early she assigned us a nice spot even though the campground seemed to be fully booked. Check out the bathroom; it was the cleanest and friendliest campground-bathroom I have ever been in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hovat85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Spruce Meadow staff went out of their way to assure that we were comfortable and had all the information we needed to see the sights in Junea. We were staying in tents and Corinna provided us with family tenting spots that provided a tarp cover in case of rain. The bathrooms, showers and laundry facilities were clean, well-maintained and we had no problem using the free wi-fi as we needed. Staff gave great recommendations for food and activities. The park is well-maintained and clean-a necessary thing to keep unwelcomed wildlife away. Would recommend that anyone going to Junea and staying in an RV, Camper or tent give them a call-you won't be sorry!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMoore1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverloch, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very, Very friendly staff. Corrinna was wonderful.

Extremely helpful with information in what to do while in Juneau.

Washrooms were spotless.

It is a fair way from downtown Juneau but the bus stop is right out the front and drops you right in town or at many local attractions. eg Glacier Gardens

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary-Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juneau hotels
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grandma's Feather Bed
3.3 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Juneau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive
10.1 mi away
Goldbelt Hotel Juneau
Goldbelt Hotel Juneau
#5 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
9.9 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#6 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juneau Spruce Meadow RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juneau Spruce Meadow RV Park

Property: Juneau Spruce Meadow RV Park
Address: 10200 Mendenhall Loop Rd, Juneau, AK 99801-8743
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Juneau
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Juneau Spruce Meadow RV Park Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing