We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glacier Gardens Rainforest Adventure
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Juneau
from $28.30
More Info
from $152.25
More Info
from $103.95
More Info
from $115.50
More Info
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveler rating
311
125
58
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
311
125
58
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful flowers hanging plants dead trees tram tour gift shop full bloom native plants driver guide rainy day shore excursion gastineau channel well worth the visit private tour visitor center planted upside roots
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

took a uber to the Glacier Gardens to save time over the tour buss that allowed my husband and i to walk back to Nugget Falls.
The gardens were beautiful . we took the the tour on the lower gardens and the owner son was the guide. top notch tour. Then took a uber over to the Mendenhall Glacier they were real close.Wanted to see the Nugget Falls .That was a 45 minute walk on a trail down and 45 minute back up If i took the tour bus we would of miss it.Then we put it in the notes when i made the ticket that we would be joining the bus to the Whale watching portion of the trip . everything was timed great. I call ahead to make sure the got the notes and that a seat was save. it was worth the trip

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful hanging baskets in the Visitors building. Had a fantastic ride up through the rainforest and had a great guide. He was very knowledgeable about the creation of the gardens, the plants and trees we saw along the way. The upside down tree trunks that were imbedded in the ground and gardens created in the old root balls were beautiful and those alone were worth the charges to tour the gardens. Once we reach the top of the trail through the rainforest we the views of Juneau, the harbor etc were spectacular. Highly recommend the Glacier Gardens if you are in Juneau.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank SavyTraveler4219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was damaged land rehabilitated by the Bowhays and turned into a wondrous and magical forest. Take your time through these trees, flowers and streams. It’s rehabilitating for us too.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 801pearlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the flowers on the upside-down trees; loved the hanging baskets and enjoyed our tea in the greenhouse.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Fearless43683002352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Transportation is easy for people not arriving on a cruise/group tour (like myself) - can be reached directly via city bus for only $2 The gardening is very beautiful, and tourists get to see different kinds of plantations. The ride on the vehicle itself is already a very fun experience. Also the view at the top of the hill is spectacular.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Explorer65699407262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We saw this as a fun thing to do in Juneau on USA today & I am so glad we did! It's really an incredibly magical place & the upside down trees are amazing. There is about a 45 min tour on a large golf cart up the mountain and then you can walk around outside of the greenhouse where the gardens / upside down trees are.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Safari21864814552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews