We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$104
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Juneau Hotel(Juneau)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
196
98
18
12
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
98
18
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubq tipsdowntown juneaubath saltsplace to stayquichemake your own wafflesgranolabuilding next doorthe breakfast areain towngreat coffeeother guestsno elevatorbreakfast includedrooms are comfortablestreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 340 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We loved the Silverbow Inn! We felt as though we had walked through the looking glass from touristville, to heaven. This little 11 room inn made us feel so at home and yet pampered at the same time. We loved the attention to detail, and the little things like good coffee, the tasty, mostly organic breakfast, treats to nibble on in the lobby, and the hat-umbrellas for the hot tub (Juneau gets lots of rain) The room we had was comfortable, and very pretty. The decor is whimsical and and the rooms are well appointed. This place was such a delight after having spent 2 nights in a local chain hotel. You will feel less like you are in a tourist town, and get more of a feel of the place itself. The staff was friendly, and helpful.
We also loved the little pizza place that you can enter from the back of the lobby.
I would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apowlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill R, Manager at Silverbow Inn, a Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Wow thanks. That's our most favorite review ever. We love when people "get" us!!!! Hope to see you again. Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

We moved to Silverbow from another property. Place is very well organized and clean. This is a small hotel that has a great feel due to the details and staff. People want you to have a great experience and make it easy to like being there. Will stay again when back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ddka2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill R, Manager at Silverbow Inn, a Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Hi there and thanks for taking the time to write. We are so glad you found us and enjoyed your stay! Hopefully we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We loved the Silverbow! My wife and two teens and I were so pleased. The room we had was great for family--"bunk" type bed for the teens. One huge perk is the nice breakfast prepared every morning--saves lots of time going out for breakfast. This type place is so much better than a traditional hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful--we dealt mostly with Dave and Samantha. Another cool thing that we really enjoyed was the rooftop hot tub. Great views of Juneau while soaking. (FYI: The Silverbow bakery is closed. There's an Italian restaurant attached--separate owner)

Room Tip: ask for a third floor room with a city view. There's a great room for a family!
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill R, Owner at Silverbow Inn, a Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Hi Steven,
Thanks for taking the time to write. We are glad you enjoyed our family room. It is a great room for three, four or even five travelers. We are glad you enjoyed our hearty and healthful breakfasts and found time to get in the hot tub. Its a great treat after a day of hiking and city exploring. Yes, the bagel shop was closed in 2015 after a great 20 years of operation. It was time to do new things. We think the Italian restaurant in its place is a nice new addition to downtown Juneau dining. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were lucky enough to squeeze in a week of outdoor adventures during the off season. Juneau is kind of a different town when it comes to selecting lodging. Not a lot of choices, and there is not really a fancy place to choose from, but we like Inns and B an Bs. We struggled a bit choosing based on Google and Travel sites, but boy did we pick the right place.

The SilverBow is very homey, the food is good, the location is really good, and the folks that work there are excellent. Notice I said folks that work there and did not say "service"? That is because Samantha and David made everyone feel like family. Nicest folks we ever met, full of fun stories, great tips, and were as helpful as an place we have ever stayed.

This is the top choice in Juneau by a long shot. Make sure that you try the attached restaurant, and the one next store too.

Also, the city send street sweepers out every night, so a room in the back is quieter.

During our stay, I literally went in every hotel in town at one time or another. This is hands down, the number one choice in town.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill R, Owner at Silverbow Inn, a Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Hi Mike, thanks for taking the time to write. We are thrilled that you liked our place. Having happy guests makes our job much more fun!!! Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. The location was wonderful and easy to walk anywhere in town. The staff were all super friendly and the place was great. It's not a chain hotel which is why we chose it. It's a quaint, quiet, clean and friendly boutique inn. It really was a great place to stay! When we come back I would absolutely choose this place again!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill R, General Manager at Silverbow Inn, a Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Thanks for letting us know. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews