We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and great Juneau Location”
Review of Silverbow Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silverbow Inn
Ranked #4 of 27 Juneau B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Haines City, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great place and great Juneau Location”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

I loved everything about our stay. Friendly and enthusiastic welcome, great company and conversation around the dining table along with fabulous lemon squares and wine tasting. Right next door is the Silverbow Bakery with awesome cookies and great bagel sandwiches for our ferry ride back to Sitka. Thanks for a great experience ....

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverbowInn, Owner at Silverbow Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    91
    12
    12
    12
See reviews for
46
120
29
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I believe most inns try to strike a balance of providing a professional and a comfortable experience for their guests. And most of the time it is acceptable but I have never experienced an inn that gets the balance so right so consistently. I spend four nights at the Silverbow with some friends and we could not have had a better time. The staff were excellent, the beds comfortable, rooms clean and amenities were fantastic. One of our most enjoyed Silverbow benefits was the breakfast table/meeting area next to the check in desk. Stocked with food, snacks and drinks for guests the space is welcoming and comfortable. If gives you a chance for a little downtime from hiking and sightseeing to catch up with other travelers and find out what is happening in town.
We also took advantage of the rooftop jacuzzi to ease our muscles after a day of hiking. And for each day trip we took we had the Silverbow bakery pack delicious lunches for us which were all less than $10. (10% discount for inn guests) You just can't beat it.
We enjoy traveling and love discovering gems like the Silverbow but I just don't see us improving on this experience in the <$200 price range. Book without fear and thank me later.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverbowInn, Owner at Silverbow Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thanks for the glorious review. We are so pleased you were able to take advantage of all of our unique amenities and downtown Juneau in general.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Located near all the shopping and food and cruise ships.

Free food 24 hours a day. If it is not there, ask for it ... The bagel shop is part of the hotel.

Free wines at happy hour.

Was more like a b&b than a hotel.

Room was clean and bathroom was modern with ALL the conveniences, including radio in the tub and an iPod doc in the bedroom.

Staff offered tourist guidance without us even asking.

Take a walk to Tracey's crab shack for dinner, go to the glacier.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DanAndLubaAndJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverbowInn, Manager at Silverbow Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thanks for commenting. We are so please you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We spent two nights in Juneau in July on our way home from 3 weeks in AK. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Silverbow. Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Rooms were tastefully decorated and had all we needed. The breakfast in the morning was awesome. The hotel is very cozy and comfortable. We sat in the hot tub after our hike one afternoon and had eagles flying overhead. Very cool! Next time in Juneau, we will definitely stay here again. Conveniently located to everything downtown Juneau has to offer.

Room Tip: Third room floor facing hot tub balcony was very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenEichhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverbowInn, Owner at Silverbow Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. WOW! An eagle right over your head. That's totally cool. I've had a few ravens fly around me eying my pretzels but not an eagle so close.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Sobrante, California
Level Contributor
253 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

checked it out on-line before we went. everyone's reviews were 'on'. It was the center of Juneau's day time - what's happening. don't think the cruise ship people wander up this far. great service. the clerk carried all our bags up the 3 flights of stairs. loved the antiques in the hallways and lobby. brand new remodeled bathroom. separate towels and robes for the hot tub. free lobby breakfast, deserts, drinks and snacks were wonderful. they made us breakfast bags for the flight home. bagel shop next door = great food. staff helped us find our way around town. great hike up to the mine museum and the top of mt Roberts.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkeleycowboy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The Silverbow rocks Juneau- fantastic staff- excellent location-- the best place to stay-- I have been there 5 summers ( 2008--2012 ) in a row for one week vacation stays in july and I will be back in 2013 for my sixth stay at the Silverbow-a great atmosphere and you feel right at home---plus the bottomless cookie jar ( the bakery next door is the oldest in Alaska)-- the bagels, homebread bread and soups plus the amazing pastries will blow you away-- just fantastic -and the jacuzzi is very nice --go for it- the Silverbow is the place to be---

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kowboy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in June. Immediately we loved the place and helped ourselves to one of their bagels within minutes of arriving. They absolutely live up to everything that is written about them!! The Silverbow oozes character, staff are brilliant and especially one guy on the desk who was at the top of his game ( I want to say his name was Steve, but not sure!). Room was lovely and for our first night there we lucked out with the weather. That changed pretty rapidly to normal Juneau weather though.....
Prices are also ALOT more reasonable than most other places we stayed.
Would definitely recommend the Silverbow!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninak77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juneau hotels
0.6 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#5 of 16 in Juneau
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#8 of 16 in Juneau
422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Juneau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
0.3 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#7 of 16 in Juneau
320 reviews
8.0 mi away
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverbow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverbow Inn

Property: Silverbow Inn
Address: 120 2nd St, Juneau, AK 99801-1215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Juneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverbow Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of historic downtown Juneau, Alaska at the Silverbow Inn. The Silverbow Inn is an 11-room boutique hotel, located steps away from the best restaurants, shopping and activities in Juneau. Hotel amenities include luxurious bedding, fluffy robes and towels; fun bath amenities such as rubber duckies, shower radios and bath salts. We offer a European-style continental breakfast complete with your favorite espresso or French Press coffee and a cocoa and cookie happy hour every day. Don’t forget a soak in our mountain-view hot tub! Book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silverbow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverbow Inn Juneau, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing