We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Missing the Tiny House!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Homer, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Heidi K
Santa Clara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Missing the Tiny House!”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My mom and I stayed at the Tiny House for a week this past summer. We loved everything about it - from the tastefully decorated inside (fresh flowers greeted us....big in my book!), to the large deck outside where we spent hours cooking on the barbecue, sipping wine, reading and talking. The house is close to walking trails, grocery stores, Library, coffee shops and downtown. After our days of adventures, we both looked forward to coming "home". Dylan the owner is very kind and responds to messages quickly, and even offered fresh vegetables from his own garden. We will definitely return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A jewel in an exquiste setting!”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

With views of the mountains and the bay this is a wonderful place to spend a vacation. It is within walking distance to the library, grocery store, and coffee shop as well as many other sites in the area. Quiet, clean and all one needs for restful nights and enjoyable days. The deck is outfitted with BBQ and comfortable chairs; the kitchen, living and bedrooms are just right for one or two person. Our host Dylan was approachable and in tune with any needs we may have expressed -- which were few because he has already provided a well-appointed vacation spot along with a binder of detailed information on eateries and points of interest. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you Dylan.
Betty Knutson

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbie-he...
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed here with my daughter for a couple of days and really wished it could have been longer. What a brilliantly designed little house this is. Every detail has been thought about and planned down to the nth degree. Everything is modern and functions well. Bed is comfy, as is the sofa bed, which I slept on. The kitchenette works well and is well equipped considering the space. The bathroom is great with a very spacious shower. Lovely balcony area with a barbecue which we didn't get to use unfortunately as the weather wasn't great.
Also a book of good tips and information for Homer and the surrounding area, eating places , etc all of which is invaluable when you have limited time in an area.
I have no hesitation in recommending this accomm, it was one of the best places we stayed in, really loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann M
Williamsburg, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect space and location!”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Tiny House was lovely, comfortable and has a nice sunny deck facing Katchemak Bay. The tiny house has all the kitchen essentials, a comfy bed, lovely bathroom, good heating system, and lots of information on what to do/see in Homer, and most importantly where to eat. Dylan has created a great place to hang your hat for a day or three. Its a short walk to galleries and restaurant plus trails leading to the Islands and Oceans visitor center and on to the famous Two Sisters bakery and restaurant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beargirl5...
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Tiny House was a great place for stay in Homer. I have stayed in many places in Homer and this is definitely my favorite. The owner is always quick to respond to texts and even brought over fresh veggies from his own garden!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: loft height
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adventure...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Had a great stay!”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in this house for two nights. We had caught salmon the previous day in Soldotna and entertained some friends on the giant deck for dinner. This place is extremely well thought out and the owner is super nice and helpful. While I'm no fan of a loft bed, it is workable and the bed itself was an awesome sleep. I wouldn't recommend this to my dad because of climbing into the loft but I would to any friend.

All of Homer is in your reach from this location. KBay coffee is two blocks away and anything you want is nearly as close. Book with confidence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed in the tiny house with my wife for three nights. Absolutely fantastic place. Don't let the small size turn you off of reserving it. It is very nicely done. Close to downtown homer, clean, and very well thought out construction.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing