We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
105
12
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
12
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting koi pond breakfast vouchers tasting room great wine crackers hot tub free bottle fish food wonderful touch salmon spread landscaped gardens cowboy suite fire pit these folks take home late check
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 120 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Very good rhubarb wine and their seasonal wine was great. We bought some to share with family in Washington state. Very knowledgeable staff. I did a wine tasting and would have bought more but we were headed to a cruise.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Melanie J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BearCreekLodging, Front Office Manager at Bear Creek Winery and Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Hi Melanie! Thank you for your review and we're glad you have a chance to do a wine tasting with us. The good news is that we are able to ship to Washington state, so you can order right through our website and have it shipped directly to you in Washington and the rhubarb wine is available on-line. Cheers!! Janel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We enjoyed our weekend-long stay at Bear Creek tremendously! We scheduled a half day fishing charter the afternoon we were supposed to check in and were concerned we wouldn't make it back by 6 pm so I emailed them ahead of time and they were very kind and accommodating. They said we could "check in" and leave our bags before our fishing trip and once the room was ready, they would take our bags in and we could just go straight to our room when we returned. It worked out perfectly. The room itself was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The grounds are lush and tranquil. The ladies who run the tasting room were extremely nice and helpful with recommendations for things to in Homer. For breakfast, they give vouchers good for $15 pp that are redeemable at various restaurants--we got hooked on La Baleine which is amazing. And they send back an article of clothing I left behind!! I was so frustrated searching everywhere for it and finally resigned myself to buying a replacement but before I could, I got it back via priority mail. I didn't even ask them to look for it or anything. It's hard to find a good product + excellent customer service but Bear Creek fulfills both. We are eager to return.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BearCreekLodging, Front Office Manager at Bear Creek Winery and Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that we were able to make your stay a memorable one. We appreciated you contacting us beforehand regarding your concern about checking in, so that we could then make arrangements and ensure the check-in process went smoothly. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to be able to be your hosts once again!!! Cheers!! Janel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

The suites were beautifully appointed with unique decorations and were large and comfortable enough for longer stays. We regret we didn't allow more time to spend in the area. The gardens were a beautiful site from our suite. We'll definitely plan to spend at least 4-5 days here the next time plan to visit Alaska.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BearCreekLodging, Front Office Manager at Bear Creek Winery and Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Hi Melinda! The gardens have been a labor of love by the Fry family and the staff here at Bear Creek Winery, so we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the scenery. Homer is a unique town with many things to see and do and now that you have seen a part of what Homer has to offer, we hope to see you again soon and thank you very much for your review. Cheers!!! Janel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

The Bear Creek Winery & Lodge captured us during our first Alaskan vacation in a romantic setting that could not have been any more perfect. We were welcomed to our private, exclusive and tranquil cabin (Arctic suite) with a bottle of Bear Creek Winery's very own Wildberry wine and Dorothy's amazing homemade salmon spread and crackers. We had access to a relaxing hot tub overlooking the beautiful gardens and the staff was very professional, warm, and made us feel part of the Bear Creek Winery family. We could not imagine experiencing all the wonderful places that Homer has to offer and not be blessed with a more beautiful, tranquil, and peaceful place to call home at the Bear Creek Winery and Lodge. We did not say goodbye when we left knowing that we will be back to the Arctic suite to build more memories in Homer. Jill & Bob

Room tip: There are only 2 cabins (which adds to the ambiance of staying at the Lodge) and we stayed in and recommend the Arctic suite.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobandJill14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BearCreekLodging, Front Office Manager at Bear Creek Winery and Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Hi Bob & Jill! Thank you for your wonderful review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have an amazing staff that works hard to ensure that every guest has a enjoyable, memorable stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Cheers!! Janel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

My husband and I stayed here recently with my parents who were visiting us from out of state. The two suites were perfect to accommodate the two couples, and it made for a wonderful and relaxing time with family. The rooms were clean, and comfortably and the owners have thought of everything you could need while staying there, including a complimentary bottle of wine in the room! We were also treated to a wonderful wine tasting in the winery that they topped off with pickled kelp, rhubarb compote, and a smoke salmon spread. Every one of the staff members were lovely and helpful during our stay. On our last morning on the property we enjoyed being able to sit on the deck and sip our coffee while we enjoyed the peaceful and beautifully kept gardens. Wish we had remembered to bring bathing suits so we could enjoy the awesome hot tub too! We'll just have to remember them for next time! I know my husband and I will be back for a visit soon!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BearCreekLodging, Front Office Manager at Bear Creek Winery and Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Hi Alyson! Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time here with your family. Our suites and amenities are situated just right to allow for privacy for couples, if desired, but families who rent both suites are right close to enjoy family time! Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Cheers!! Janel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews