We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bear Creek Winery and Lodging

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Homer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bear Creek Winery and Lodging
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
202 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous grounds and rooms are very nice. Very friendly service and prices are reasonable for how nice it is. The wine they make is good and unique. Hot tub and sauna on site. Kitchen is not a full size but they have a BBQ grill onsite. Breakfast vouchers included to several local cafés.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SLH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    9
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
58
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Red Bluff, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We went here twice and loved it both times! Wish I could have brought more back home with me. Our favorites were wild berry and the port can't remember the third one but they were great. Very nice place and cute things to buy!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank deniseenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BearCreekLodging, Manager at Bear Creek Winery and Lodging, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello Folks! We are always glad to hear you liked our wines ! Just a note to let you know that we do ship our wines to California thru vino shipper. You can go to our website and order from there, Not all our wines are listed for shipment, so if you have a question just call us and we will be glad to help. Shipment is made thru UPS ground service.

Thanks again for stopping in to see us and we hope you come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Great fun I admit I am not a serious wine expert. Port and fruit wines were amazing. Who knew there were wine makers in this remote community. Interesting wine stuff which are nice gifts for wine friends. Sandy our tasting guide was very helpful and friendly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dyanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Wine tasting and fun. Worth the visit. Buy some wine to take home. Did not stay at Inn but the grounds are nice. Think it would be an ideal place for a wedding or a romantic get away. It is a 10 minute drive from town but worth the drive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBB99611-83352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Loved staying here. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The room we stayed in was very clean and cozy. Had a great time really wish we could have stayed longer. Enjoyed the entire experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, OH
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I were visiting Alaska for the first time in May. We did not stay at this location, however, we visited the winery. We were the only couple sampling wine, while we were there. I must comment on how personable and informative the girl was who assisted us in sampling the wine. She made it an enjoyable time and was quite fascinating to talk with. Many of the wines are fruit wines, which we usually do not drink. However, these were quite tasty and we purchased a few bottles to take back to our hotel to enjoy as well as to send home. The people we gave bottles to really enjoyed it as well. The area surrounding the winery is beautiful and you can walk around for a relaxing stroll. I would definitely recommend this winery as another way to experience Alaska!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BeachLoverWarren_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is a fabulous place to stay. The rooms are very nice, the setting is quiet and serene, the hot tub is fabulous. The winery staff and owners were so nice and welcoming. I enjoyed the chocolates and wine in my room and they even put together a little tray of appetizers when I arrived. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Homer hotels
3.8 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
3.3 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Alaska Beach House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Creek Winery and Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Creek Winery and Lodging

Property: Bear Creek Winery and Lodging
Address: 60203 Bear Creek Dr, PO Box 164, Homer, AK 99603-9440
Location: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our suites are luxurious and elegant. They were designed with the romantic couples retreat in mind using essential oils in the paints, luxurious queen size beds, complimentary truffles and a complimentary bottle of wine. Each room has a private entrance and private bathroom. To help people relax and enjoy their stay there is a koi pond, water fall, steam bath, cedar hot tub, and views of breathtaking Kathemak Bay and Grewingk Glacier. Guests can also stretch their legs on our nature trail, play a round of horse shoes, or enjoy the fire pit. Wine tastings at the near by winery are also complimentary. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing