We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best rock fish and food awesome cook owner”
Review of Little Mermaid

Little Mermaid
Ranked #1 of 75 Restaurants in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $35
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Little Mermaid, we handcraft our food daily, using the best in fresh local fish, meats, and produce. Our professional staff is extremely knowledgable about the ingredients, final preparation, wine and beer offerings.
1 review
“Best rock fish and food awesome cook owner”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This cafe is small and comfrable awesome food cooked with love and profeshanol. The rock fish is my favorit great saleds food comes qwick

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tracecarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    64
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gourmet dining in the beauty of Alaska”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Incredible , local menu with outstanding service in a beautiful location. Who could ask for more. Make sure you get reservations as this is a smaller place and very popular:)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronlfos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Every Dish a Delight”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We enjoyed the more quite location in the old section of Homer. The wait staff were friendly and helpful, and seemed to enjoy the fact that we were there. The unique dishes were delicious, while the creme brûlée was amazing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ValleyVineyardGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“Great Variety”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were lucky today to come across the Little Mermaid. Tucked away on the spit, it is a very small bistro with a varied menu. I am a vegan and have quite a hard time finding anything in small towns, but much to my surprise, they had an amazing falafel burger that was out of this world! My boyfriend had the prawn rice bowl with fresh veggies and said it was fantastic. They had everything from $2.50 beef sliders to fresh soup. It is nice to see such authentic and interesting choices rather than the standard fish and chips!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Windsor51983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice dinner”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a cute little place. You need to get there early, or have reservations. The food was excellent. The service was great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Billie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Little Mermaid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing