We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Bidarka Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rooms”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Room reserved by Alaska Travel.com. Was in older part of hotel with outside entrance. No privacy from window. People walking by couldn't open drapes. quad room with no room for four people. Bath tub did not drain, minimal hot water. Allowed pets without our knowledge. This was a Motel 6 without leaving the lights on. We did get an upgrade the next night after I spoke to the mgr. But night of they wanted $200 for an upgrade

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank katrinat303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    108
    72
    20
    28
See reviews for
98
90
21
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kihei
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Check-in was fast, friendly and efficient. Room was average Best Western quality - comfortable bed, good sized room, nice clean bathroom and shower. Restaurant is more like local hangout bar but OK. Breakfast in room with beautiful view was very good. They should use this room for restaurant. Typically expensive for Alaskan summer but not grossly overpriced. Good location. Recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Convenient place to stay. Wish breakfast would have opened earlier for the benefit of fishermen who had to be at Spit by 6:00 a.m. After a bad experience with this hotel staff about 8 years ago, I was reluctant. HOWEVER, the staff was very helpful. Getting a late checkout for return of fishermen was GREATLY appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve / Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Although we only stayed one night here, it was enjoyable. The room was quite large and comfortable. The bathroom fan was noisy, but one can overlook that. Breakfast offered by most Best Westerns was of high quality. It was a plus considering most Inns that are attached to a restaurant do not offer breakfast. This was the first hotel I've been in that offered a "wireless" entry system which I thought was marvelous. No more sliding your key card in and out of the slot to get in and hope that it works!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecalqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, AK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I were in Homer, AK for July 4-6, 2013. We booked this hotel because it is pet friendly. I booked a room with queen size beds and allows pets. When we checked in, they stated I had reserved a smoking room. I absolutely did NOT reserve a smoking room. They proceeded to argue with me (the staff and the manager on duty BOTH!) saying I had requested a smoking room. I did not and would never have stayed in this hotel in a smoking room. We had no choice but to stay here as it was 4th of July weekend with a dog and no other rooms available. It was hateful being in that stuffy smelly room for 2 nights. I understand mistakes happy, but I was definitely upset about the employees insisting I had requested a smoking room, when I did not.

Other than that, the bed was clean. Breakfast was included and was ok. Not a top hotel by any stretch of imagination, but it was acceptable.

Room Tip: Avoid smoking rooms if you are a non-smoker - they smell terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TriciaAnnMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice location to fish out of Homer and always nice to start the day off with the free breakfast before a day on the water. i have stayed there multiple times and always had a great experience. They also do a great job of packing and freezing your fish until you leave. I have had it shipped form there as well

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurleyville, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Wonderful property. Very welcoming, clean, well run and great breakfast. Staff was more than happy to help. We would definitely recommend this property for any discerning visitor. It was a terffic stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Homer hotels
0.4 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
1.5 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
1.4 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Windjammer Suites
Windjammer Suites
#14 of 14 in Homer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
5.9 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bidarka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bidarka Inn

Property: Best Western Bidarka Inn
Address: 575 Sterling Hwy, Homer, AK 99603-7447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bidarka Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Bidarka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bidarka Hotel Homer
Best Western Homer
Homer Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing