We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brigitte's Bavarian Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
44
6
4
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
6
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing gardensmoked salmonsmoke houseb bfriendly hostshomemade breaddirt roadfresh eggsevery morninggreat viewwilliefossilscabinberriesalaskabaywildlife
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 59 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This is a unusual and fabulous place; a wonderland hidden away on a curvy mountain road. Willie and Brigitte are inspiring, having built their home and guest cabins -- and furniture, decor, and breathtaking gardens -- all by hand, in a true blend of art and nature. They are warm and gracious hosts, and Willie is a talented chef, incorporating salmon and fresh crab into breakfast dishes. We enjoyed talking with the international guests at the communal dining table, and crossing the suspension bridge to visit the chicken/turkey coop with our young daughter. Our room was comfortable and quiet, with thoughtful details and mountain views. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZsaZsaGabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Hidden away up the hill overlooking Homer and looking rather rustic, this B&B is clearly not like most B&Bs. An enjoyable place, nonetheless, with a great setting and gardens. Good breakfasts with lots to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torontoseniors-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We savored a rhubarb custard tart from scratch after a walk in their beautiful gardens (see photos) and driftwood seating area. Attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garymiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We stayed with Brigitte and Willie for two days in August 2010. The cabin that we stayed in was lovingly built and decorated. It was comfortable. The property is surrounded by beautiful gardens and has a breathtaking view of a blue glacier and the Homer Spit. Breakfast was always a treat with everything homemade, smoked Salmon, homemade breads and jams. Willie and Bridgitte were excellent hosts with interesting conversation, stories to tell, and local information. One of our favorite B&B's.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeesandSjuul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

The B&B and its location are beautiful. Everything was very clean, and guests are asked not to wear shoes in the cottages -- so bring some slip-ons. The gardens are spectaular. Brigitte and Willy are characters, but not all that friendly. We felt as if we were putting them out when we asked for an extra bed (which we had requested at the time of reservation). When the "bed" arrived, it was basically a 3" pad which lay on the floor with a quilt and a pillow. I was travelling with a friend and my 26-year old daughter, and when the extra bed was brought in, the comment was made, "Mother and daughter cannot sleep in the same bed?" We had been assured when we made the reservation that it would be no problem to get an extra bed. This B&B is bare bones. No shampoo or blow dryer provided, which is no big deal but something you should know beforehand. They have no ice for guests, so bring a bag and some kind of cooler with you. The breakfasts are delicious -- homemade everything. Breakfast is at 8:00 sharp and there is no coffee or tea available before that time, and no coffee pot in the room. If you want coffee before 8:00, you'll be driving the 3 miles into town for it. The shower had almost no pressure and had only two temperatures, cold and scalding. There are no blackout shades on the windows despite the fact that it never gets dark during the summer. There is a beautiful deck which overlooks the water and mountains, but the only place to sit on the deck is a hard bench. No comfortable chairs anywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMG445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews