We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Adorable Treehouse

The Treehouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Treehouse
Inside Treehouse Kitchenette
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Treehouse
Inside Treehouse
Kitchenette
stairs to treehouse
Fire Pit
Your hosts, Darren and Lorraine
View of field behind tree house
View of bay from treehouse
Organic produce from our garden
Our greenhouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Homer, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cherylbra...
1 review
“Quaint”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our children absolutely loved the treehouse cabin. It was fun and cozy! We will definitely be coming back again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2015
thanks for your stay. hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathryn23...
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An incredible find in Homer, AK!!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Surrounded by fields and greenhouses, the beauty of this Treehouse is only surpassed by the two wonderful people that make this experience possible! Lorraine and Darren are not only amazingly creative but incredibly welcoming. Their dedication and enjoyment is evident the moment you arrive - from the cozy, beautiful accommodations to the lemon and butter that awaited us as we returned from a day on the water! We can't thank them enough for sharing their space with us and would highly recommend this experience to any Homer-bound travelers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved every part of this - start to finish!!
Liked least: Everything exceeded our expectations!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2015
so glad that you enjoyed our place. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole N
Anchorage
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Uniquely one of a kind”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a fun, laid back place to stay. Located on a quiet, serene piece of property is reason enough to stay, but it’s the owner’s attention to the details in every nook and corner that really show their love and commitment to this well-priced little get away. I can’t wait to go back this spring!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2015
so glad you had a good stay. please come back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B
East Patchogue, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is AMAZING!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. It was beyond what we even imagined. We wished we had book more than two nights!! Everything thing was ready for us, including two muffins on the table! Lorraine and Darren were extremely friendly. We ate lunch at a place in town, and were sitting right next to them, before we even checked in at the tree house. Small town!

This place has inspired me to build my own tree house! We will definitely be recommending this place to everyone! And will absolutely return for a relaxing stay!

Joe & Kristina
Long Island, NY

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2015
thanks for your generosity. hope to see pictures of your own tree house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing