We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maria's Majestic View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 40 Homer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We recently traveled with some new friends from India. We rented a car after our cruise and this was our first stop. After a long day of driving on the scenic highway, beautiful and easy to navigate. We found the most relaxing, magical place with Maria. All the rooms have their own personality and every thing you could think of was available in each room. Coffee, shampoo, view, additional blankets and lots of pillows. A desk and TV were all within a comfortable well planned space. Sitting in the living room complete with a piano and a view to study and simple enjoy. Local dinner places were easily accessible in town and we appreciate all the recommendations we were given. I'm so glad we had planned to stay here for 3 days, it turned out to be the highlight of our 10 day journey. Maria, Chelsea and Brie were our breakfast chef's, each prepared a fantastic get up and get going breakfast. Here, it is the most important meal of the day. One of our travelers was a pianist and what a treat to have this beautiful music wafting through the house as the view changed into the evening light. This is a destination place that should be a must stop. We can't say enough about how much we enjoyed Homer and the charming Majestic View.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank RoadDirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 116 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

Maria is over the top !! She makes you feel warm and comfortable. like home away from home!! she makes an outstanding breakfast. They have the best view in Homer.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fishon5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We enjoyed Maria's company. She's an incredible woman with lots of stories to entertain. She was a kind and gracious host. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. The view from the deck of the cabins gave you a full view overlooking the bay, mountains and Homer Spit. We would recommend this B&B to anyone who was staying in the Homer area. We're glad we found it!

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin A
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our stay at Maria's Majestic view. She was a gracious host and even upgraded our room for "free". The room was beautiful and every need was anticipated. The view of the harbor, the spit and mountains was stunning. The breakfast was exceptional; hearty, filling and very delicious. Our only regret was that we only had time to stay one night. If you coming to Homer don't miss this place. We highly recommend staying here--you won't be disappointed.!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ccblomgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Enough said in previous reviews about the view. It takes awhile to drive up the hill and find this place. But it is so worth it! The entire house is modern and beautifully decorated. Maria is a wealth of information and makes an amazing breakfast. I am sure that she works very hard, but gives the impression that it is truly a labor of love. The rest of her staff makes up for a possible lack of Maria's experience with their energy and enthusiasm. My wife and I have stayed at many B&B's all over the world. Our room at Maria's Majestic View was perhaps the most elegant of any of them. It had its own private balcony with that killer sunset view of the Homer spit. It was also spacious and decorated to the hilt. The bathroom was also huge, with a private jacuzzi. There were a few idiosyncracies. Despite the size of the room, it was not really equipped for dresser storage or hanging clothes. So we still ended up living out of our suitcases. And despite the size of the elegant room and adjoining large and elegant bathroom, there was no bathroom door, just a light curtain separating the 2 spaces. But all in all, this was still a great place to stay and we have nothing but pleasant memories.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank laborman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Maria makes you feel right at home. She has alots of stories to tell and a great breakfast waiting for you each morning. Even has a great cookbook available for purchase with her favorite recipes. Beautiful home on top of hill that overlooks Homer and surrounding bay area - just a spectacular view both day and night time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CReed66546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We only stayed one night at Maria's, but we were so comfortable. Our room (the Rose room) had an unbelievable view and we had plenty of room to stretch out and relax. We especially enjoyed the moose in the driveway! Our breakfast was yummy: fresh fruit and berries, French toast, eggs, juice and coffee. Maria's is close to all the great stuff to do in Homer, and she was able to give us great advice on where to go and what to do. If we are ever in Homer we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank maggieparry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Homer hotels
2.7 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
2.5 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Kenai Peninsula Suites
2.5 mi away
Glacier View Cabins
Glacier View Cabins
#5 of 30 in Homer
51 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Alaska Beach House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria's Majestic View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria's Majestic View Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1660 Race Rd, Homer, AK 99603-9393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Homer
Price Range: $76 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maria's Majestic View Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Maria's Majestic View Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing