We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and Wondrous Views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Chart Room Restaurant

The Chart Room Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 73 Restaurants in Homer
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Long a favorite among locals and visitors alike, the Chart Room Restaurant occupies one of the most spectacular waterfront locations in Alaska. We feature local seafood and individually prepared meals in a full-service, fine dining yet family oriented atmosphere. Enjoy the unmatched beauty of Kachemak Bay from the dining room windows; take in the awe-inspiring array of marine life and waterfowl from our outdoor deck, watch the local fleet as they round the spit and head out to sea. “Where Smiles and the Ocean Greet You at the Door!”
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
196 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Good food and Wondrous Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

This restaurant is located in the Land Ends Resort and it really is at land's end with spectacular views of the Kachemak Bay; a must see if you're fortunate enough to be visiting Homer - a four hour long drive from Anchorage if not arriving by boat or plane. As it was lunch time when I visited, I opted for a sandwich and soup at a fairly reasonable price given the location. The clam chowder was excellent and I loved the sourdough bread with my BLT was a bit too salty. Would certainly visit again if I'm fortunate to visit Homer again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at The Chart Room Restaurant, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing our Chart Room restaurant and the Land's End Resort. Thank you also for your nice comments. Our location on the shores of Kachemak Bay is truly an inspiring place to both work and play. Our Executive Chef Billy has brought extraordinary skill, expectations and creativity to our restaurant and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    89
    53
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great views but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

The views here are excellent and the restaurant was nice and clean with fun decor. Having said that, however, the food was not in line with the cost. Likewise, the service was extremely slow to the point where I was ready to wave my napkin in defeat.

The food was ok. Prices were very high. We spent the same amount of money in expensive places in Seattle and received better food and service. Because of this I wouldn't repeat the experience.

Helpful?
Thank DasShatzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at The Chart Room Restaurant, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing our Chart Room restaurant and I apologize profusely for the lack of service that you received -- that is unacceptable. Regarding the food prices, in Alaska we can not compete with Seattle on prices for meals. Food and utility costs are simply higher. While in Alaska though you will find that our value and pricing rank very high. However, we obviously failed in this instance due to the lack of service. I would appreciate another opportunity to serve you. Please call if you have the opportunity to return so that we may make an offer to improve your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Vernon
Level Contributor
127 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

A better than average hotel restaurant, located at the end of the Homer Spit. While everything was very good, the vanilla ice cream was exceptional.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at The Chart Room Restaurant, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Chart Room Restaurant we are pleased that you enjoyed the food, atmosphere and the vanilla ice cream. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Spectacular View.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Dinner was very good. The seafood was great. The view was amazingly entertaining, we watched people fishing, eagles darting, ad thousands of birds migrating through. Wonderful spot.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at The Chart Room Restaurant, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing our Chart Room Restaurant at Land's End Resort. I agree, it truly is a breathtaking location, and there always is something new to see. There are a couple of eagles that periodically sit on the rail of our deck ten feet away from our guests watching them eat which I think they find entertaining too sometimes. Our Executive Chef Billy has made fantastic improvements to our menu, presentation and fulfillment over the last two years and it all starts with his expectation of excellence with every dish that leaves our kitchen. Thank you for taking the time to respond. If you have time to call, 235-0410, I would like to offer you something for a return visit if you have the opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

First we had a wonderful dinner (05/24/2014), just great. Everything was fresh and so tasty that we could easily eat our fingers with the fork :) I was excited to have breakfast next day! And here came disappointment (05/25/2014):
1. they were moving so sloooooooow that we could starve to death before anybody come to take order.
2. they finally took it, but they again started to move so sloooooow that we actually got very angry and hungry.
3. the food finally arrived... cold! And the waitress had "a courage" to say that it were chiefs who were "a little slow"! Please do not forget that the food was cold, means it was sitting on a counter waiting for waitress. She literally lied then. Why? We'll never know. Oh, by the way, the name of the waitress was Kim C.
4. anyway, the food was just average. Nothing great about it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank game_changer_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at The Chart Room Restaurant, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing our Chart Room at Land's End Resort. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your dinner, our Executive Chef Billy expects excellence on every dish. Obviously, we missed our mark badly at breakfast and for that we all apologize. Our breakfast menu has had very strong, positive internal comments from our guests, but it certainly can not be great if it is not hot and it has sat in the window. Please see my response and offer to your positive comments in the hotel review. We appreciate hearing about both the positive and the negative and we will exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Chart Room Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing