We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Captain Patties Fish House

Captain Patties Fish House
Ranked #4 of 73 Restaurants in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Oceanfront view on the Homer Spit. Lunch & Dinner specializing in local seafood.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Food was pretty good, I got the seafood sampler that they had. Top notch battered seafood and the local beer on tap was good. Service was a bit inattentive because the wait staff appeared to be hostile towards visitors.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tbott91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    576
    266
    114
    40
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food, great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Went captain patties on our last night in Homer and had a good meal. My wife loved the scallops and my steak was good. Everyone said it was the best place in town. It was very good but not the best, especially for $70 for two people.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hjordislakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska, United States
2 reviews
“Unbeatable Salmon and Halibut”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Food was great. Unbeatable salmon and halibut. Staff was great. Service was quick. Views were amazing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AdamEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, TX
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Food Excellent - Service Horrid”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had smoked salmon dip, Halibut sandwich, and Patties baked salmon, all Food was excellent. Service, however, was another issue. The restaurant was not full at the time, and we set in a side room by the window with nice view, one other couple in the room with us. The waitress was rushing us, took the plates away without asking AND before we finished. Gave us the bill before we had a chance to ask or look at the deserts. Had the food not been exceptionally good I would have given the restaurant one star instead of two.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D_Odessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenn
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

The grilled halibut sandwich was the best we had while in Alaska. The razor clam chowder was thick, rich, and really good. Our server was very friendly and very attentive. Overall, it was an excellent meal with a great view.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janie258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Captain Patties Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing