We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Swing in all the time...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of K-Bay Caffe

K-Bay Caffe
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: From humble beginnings in 1998, Our Dream has always been to provide coffee that inspires the coffee drinker. To support farmers near and far practicing organic methods. To encourage fair distribution of consumer donations. To inform and educate. To be informed and educated. We provide Organic Locally Roasted Espresso, Organic Baked Goods with lots of vegan and gluten-free options and Fresh Vegetarian soups, burritos and a special place to gather together in the Heart of Homer!
Homer, Alaska, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Swing in all the time...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I travel back and forth from Homer to Wasilla and this is a must stop on my way in and out. Love the drip they offer and the service is great. Everyone is always so pleasant, to include the peeps just hanging out. Great place to visit!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    9
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Homer, Alaska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“They know gluten free!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I have Celiac (if you do to read my other reviews) and this place always has a GF option. Not only that they know what they are talking about. I had broccoli and cheese soup that was an experience all it's own. Plus the music is good and so is the coffee.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderinDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Coffee In Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Awesometastic! Amazing Coffee! The Best Coffee In Town. Good environment. Coffee food wifi arts community. The service is great. They care about the people and the community

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelbenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
142 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“What a quality cup of coffee and some fast Wifi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place was wonderful! We needed some coffee and some wifi and we found it here. I like that they really made you feel at home with mellow music and a fantastic cup of coffee. They were making breakfast burritos the morning we were there and they didn’t skimp on the ingredients at all. Primarily a coffee shop from what I can tell, but very quick Wifi and warm welcoming service. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Mellow, friendly coffe shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We came looking for a light roast. At that time they only had medium and dark roasts, but the barista was very friendly and recommended a medium roast that she provided samples for, and was quite good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ThorNSueRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to K-Bay Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing