We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“return visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boardwalk Fish & Chips

Boardwalk Fish & Chips
Ranked #19 of 73 Restaurants in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Wildersville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
179 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“return visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

My husband and I ate here in June 2012 and enjoyed it, so we went back and enjoyed it again. Neat little spot . You place your order and serve yourself drinks. We ate the halibut and chips or French fries. Very good, friendly staff and great view.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 56Betty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    74
    40
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great clam chowder”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

The clam chowder was very good with a hot bread bowl at a reasonable price. We liked the view and the atmosphere was casual. There's a good selection from seafood to veggie burger. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sharld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We eat here every time we visit Homer! Love their halibut on a stick and clam chowder in a sourdough bowl! Best ever and prices are reasonable!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

The three in my party had planned on getting crab legs while in Alaska until we found out they were four times as much as back home- so fish and chips won out. We arrived very close to closing time but were not pressured. The guy at the counter admitted the halibut was pricey and suggested the cod so two of us went for cod and one for another fish. (Sadly I cant remember...) The cod was excellent and the chips were quite good. It is a rustic little place, with serve yourself drinks etc- but it was a nice find. Great view too. Aside from the halibut being very high (it was high everywhere) the prices were in line with the area. I would go back!

Helpful?
Thank KittyTripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Lake, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Every time I get to Homer we have halibut fish and chips at the Boardwalk Fish and Chips. The service is fast, food delicious and view couldn't be better. Such a fun place. We love the FRESH home cooking there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boardwalk Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing