We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food”

Fat Olives Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 78 Restaurants in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
anchorage,ak
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Everything is good in this charming restaurant which serves fabulous pizza and salads. Menu has many other choices. Wine and beer selection is great. Great service. Also has a sandwich take-out and we usually stop here and get one for the trip back to Anchorage.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tumbleweed46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    227
    69
    26
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Incredible huge pizza's”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had diner at Fat Olives and it is really worthwhile paying a visit to this restaurant. The size of their pizza's are really huge, even 28". Prices are reasonable and staff is extremely friendly. Price towards quality is fine, Pizza 12" costs $14, Pizza 18"costs $ 23,50 and Pizza 28"costs $32. The taste of the pizza is fine, not as good as we are used to at home, but rating a 7 (rating range 1-10, 10 is the highest).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Huizekees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattituck
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Yummy"”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The best Pizza in town!!! Not to mention everything else. Just the smell of garlic screams "Italian". Won't be disappointed, and I am from New York so we know good pizza!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandra47Mattituck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great good, ok server, terrible manager”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We are from anchorage and every time we are in Homer we visit fat olives, this last time to celebrate a birthday. We ordered an appetizer that never came out and they messed up our order but the server was very apologetic. As we have all worked in the service industry for ten plus years we were very understanding. After dropping over two hundred dollars we were finishing our drinks and putting our left overs in to go boxes and the lady who seated us, whome I presume to be the GM, asked us if we would hurry up and leave as they were still on a wait. This type of request may be acceptable at fat olives but we find it to be absurd and rude no matter where one is dining. I feel as though the whole experience was rushed and our total time there was just over an hour. If we had ordered a pizza, which they informed us would take an hour, they may have asked us to leave while we were still eating.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linnaeaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Such a fun atmosphere.....pizzas are GREAT!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

It is in a retrofitted school bus barn building as you enter into Homer from the main road. Casual, energetic atmosphere. Good service. Pizzas and salads are excellent, we have the margarita pizza usually.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheAlaskans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fat Olives Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing