We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doing a wonderful job.”
Review of The Bagel Shop

The Bagel Shop
Ranked #10 of 76 Restaurants in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Description: We are a full scale restaurant, bakery and cafe located in beautiful Homer Alaska. Here you will find fresh, authentic, handmade bagels, schmears galore, and soups and sandwiches to satisfy any palate. Come on down and let our friendly staff spoil you!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a full scale restaurant, bakery and cafe located in beautiful Homer Alaska. Here you will find fresh, authentic, handmade bagels, schmears galore, and soups and sandwiches to satisfy any palate. Come on down and let our friendly staff spoil you!
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Doing a wonderful job.”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I drove by enough times thinking I should stop in. Glad I finally did. Great food for a great value. Can't wait to stop in again soon. Glad to have another lunch option off East End. Keep up the good work!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dnorthup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    13
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“DEEEEEElicious!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Fresh bagels, creative sandwich combinations, yummy breakfast bagel sandwiches, friendly staff, good prices.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam_On_The_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Really good stuff”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

These people really know what they are doing. We had both sesame and poppyseed bagels, which were surprisingly good. Their lox sandwiches were delicious – it's no wonder they're very popular with the locals. Highly recommended. Would definitely return. When visiting Homer, don't miss this one if you like bagels.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smiley006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Is it possible to have good Bagels in Alaska?”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I'm from NY and was going through Bagel withdrawal after traveling around the state for 3 weeks. Then the Bagel Shop appeared and I was better.

They boil them which is the ONLY way to make bagels and they are not puffy like cake. Have them toast the bagels and add a schmeer.

Don't worry-the owner is a lot of fun and she knows what that means.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
1 review
“New York, puhlease. We got some of them Homer bagels here...”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Fluffy inside, crispy outside. It's like a campfire marshmallow sans high fructose corn syrup. What could be better than a fresh bagel, house-made cream cheese, K Bay coffee, and a "Mariah Carey" Pandora station in the morning? Maybe Mikela modeling her latest thrift store steal. But one doesn't need much more than that.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngelinaSkow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bagel Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Bagel Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing