We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Food”
Review of Harbor Grill

Harbor Grill
Ranked #39 of 75 Restaurants in Homer
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok Food”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We went here for a late lunch so restaurant wasn't so busy. The Halibut was good but Salmon wasn't so good. They were able to make Veggie Fajitas for my wife who is a vegetarian . She thought fajitas were just ok. Our younger one liked his fish 'n' Chips. Nothing fresh in the Dessert Menu we settled for Mango Cake and Caramel Cheese cake.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ansh_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    53
    40
    31
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Expected much more.”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We went for dinner and got the couple Crab special. 2.5 lbs of crab and a side and salad for two for $49. I will say the crab was cooked well and was a good value at that price in Homer. But they brought out a salad on one plate and the mashed potatoes and green beans came out on one plate well. Now if I was doing a dinner for two special I would have the main course but split the sides up on two different plates. It is difficult for you to eat when you have a plate in the middle of a table. Also the mashed potatoes had a weird flavor that was not good at all. When we asked the servers they said it was Garlic I have had garlic mashed potatoes many times and they have never had that weird flavor.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pine hill, nj
Level Contributor
115 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Why all the haters??”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

My goodness, I had a steak that just melted in my mouth and potatoes that were creamy and delicious. My husband had the same and totally agreed with the meal's awesomeness. Our waiter, Jorge, was very nice and attentive and was always around when refills were needed. We enjoyed the views of the boat harbour and the eagles soaring. I can't believe the all the reviews on here that lean towards the negative, it's like we are talking about a different place!! Glad we went and had a great meal!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank tripgirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Dayum That Was Good!! ”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife went there for dinner the other night. We both ordered the New York strip steak. It was absolutely amazing. Great food, great views, great service. I was here 4 years ago when it was El Pescadora and not much has changed building wise. I will absolutely go here again with no problem. Jorge was our waiter and he was excellent. I totally back this place. Cheers.

Helpful?
1 Thank surviorRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
396 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great view, average food.”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Walking the stores this afternoon, stopped in for a late lunch. Not busy at all, wife had lunch sized salmon sandwich, I tried fish and chips. Food came out hot, fish was most a ver heavy thick beer batter. More batter than fish, wife's salmon was average, she ordered a Caesar salad with her meal, when Bill came the Caesar salad was $11.95 !?! I questioned the cost, waitress checked with some one, knocked $5.00 off. So , still $7.00 for a small salad with a meal ? Will only be here for 3 days, but will find other places to try.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Villagesre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harbor Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing