We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back (again)!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
“We will be back (again)!”
Reviewed October 7, 2010

The Driftwood Inn is where we always stay when we go to Homer. The rooms are clean and cozy and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The shared bathrooms are kept spic and span! The interior is decorated in a kitschy yet very charming manner and makes for a far more interesting place to stay compared to conventional hotels. We like to walk down from the Inn during summer evenings and explore Bishop's Beach. The Sea Life Center is in walking distance, as well as Two Sisters Bakery and other restaurants and galleries. The Spit is just a short drive away.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDLQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    208
    42
    15
    5
See reviews for
218
220
59
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We loved the location! The room was spotless, and had a terrific view.

The staff was very helpful with all of our questions about Homer.

We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dickl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2010

The hotel is small but very clean and the ocean view is a plus!!!. The staff are very friendly. The rooms are small with bunk beds and the rate is reasonable for Homer prices.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaGirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

what a wonderful place to stay. the room had an awesome view, very clean and comfortable. the staff was very helpful with information about restaurants and fishing guides. we wil definitely return

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainlady67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Hotel is Ok. Room is small. DId not honor Tour saver coupon. It is worst hotel we stay for the enitre trip. Does not provide proper bath gel or shampoo in the shared bath room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoryhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Palma, California
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Spent two nights at the Driftwood Inn in July. We were most impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. The room my wife and I shared was rather small, but that was OK for me (she would have liked more space). We could have stayed in a larger room (one with a chair, perhaps), but when you're in Homer, the last thing you want to do is stay in a room. The location is close to the beach and minutes away from the Homer Spit. There are larger rooms than the one we stayed in, but I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. Next time I'll take advantage of their fishing charter services.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikePsyD96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We traveled to Homer for the fourth of July weekend, and stayed at the Driftwood Inn. It was very comfortable, clean, and the room was big! The staff was very friendly and didn't even mind that we had three year old twins, and checked-in late! I would definetly recommend this hotel to our family and friends, as well as staying there again in the future!

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank traveler2homer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Homer hotels
1.1 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
1.0 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Bidarka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Windjammer Suites
Windjammer Suites
#14 of 14 in Homer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
5.5 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#1 of 14 in Homer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges

Property: Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
Address: 135 W Bunnell Ave, Homer, AK 99603-7826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Homer
#2 Romantic Hotel in Homer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer four distinctly different hotel, motel and deluxe lodge-style buildings. The Driftwood Inn is a charming, historic, hotel, motel, and Inn located in the heart of Old-Town Homer near the beach in Homer, Alaska. Located next to Bishop's Beach in a secluded area of Old Town Homer, we offer economy rooms and a relaxed, homey atmosphere with partial views overlooking beautiful Kachemak Bay with its mountains, glaciers and coves. The Seaside & Bluffview Lodges feature modern and spacious lodging overlooking Bishop's Beach with breathtaking views of Kachemak Bay. The seaside Kachemak Cottage and intimate RV Park are located adjacent to the Inn; just a few steps away. The Woodside Fishing Suites are located about a block away on Pioneer Ave and feature 1 and 2 Bedroom Suites with kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Hotel Homer
Driftwood Inn And Homer Seaside Lodges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing