We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveler rating
476
237
51
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
237
51
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parkcaptain shaneeuropean stylewithin walking distancebishop's beachliving roomshared bathroomfishing chartercommon areasfat olivesgreat viewkachemak baysmall roomplace to stayhalibutdouble bedmain building
Filter
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 789 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I've stayed here twice, as well at other places in Homer, & it is my favorite. I had an economy room--simple, but comfortable & clean. Staff is very friendly. Only complaint is the late-night noice from the bar across the street, especially after it closes.

Best breakfast in Homer: Sweet Berries
Best seafood: Captain Patties
2 Sisters Bakery, near the Driftwood, is also great.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Their location is great for guests new to Homer, AK and those who are familiar with Homer, AK. Everything, and I do mean everything, is walking distance. The beach, main street, the brand new library, the aquatic visting center, cafes, coffee houses, and for those who enjoy a cocktail and live music, right across the street! So no worries of driving about after a drink in a new town.
My only two suggestions would be a new mattress for room #6 and a higher thread count for the linens!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annoyedx10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed at the Driftwood Inn for 3 nights in the lodge and the room was very comfortable and provided all the amenities that we needed. The room was in a converted home where there is a shared living room and kitchen - it turned out to be very convenient and yet still private. The service/friendliness of the Driftwood Inn staff was excellent and the main reason that our family will stay there on our next trip to Homer. While the lodge did not have a resturant, there are dining options within walking distance (great Italian resturant, one bar with food and an excellent bakery for breakfast).

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarrytown48720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We had a great stay at the Driftwood Inn in Homer Alaska. The rooms were clean, they had in-room coffee. The staff was friendly and we made use of the free wi-fi in the lobby. We would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to our friends

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddminnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

i really enjoyed my stay of four days the rooms were charming and clean i didn't think that a bath down the hall was going to work but it wasn't a problem at all. the location was excellent walking distance to the best bakery and cafe Two Sisters and wonderful lunch and dinner The Mermaid Cafe besides being across the street from the Bunnell St Gallery, and of course Duggens Pub. The ladies at the froont desk always pleasent and helpful. But best of all to walk on the beach at any time of day in mist or sun and meditate was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antoinetteKodiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews