We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveler rating
483
238
51
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
238
51
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rv park captain shane european style within walking distance bishop's beach living room shared bathroom fishing charter common areas fat olives great view kachemak bay small room place to stay halibut double bed main building
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 797 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017

The Driftwood Inn was a great place to stay as I headed from Homer to catch a ferry to Kodiak. It was a long drive and the accommodations were exactly as stated in the information and the pictures on-line with Trip Advisor were exactly what was offered. The price was reasonable and the entire Inn was immaculate. The staff member at check in and another early in the morning were friendly and offered information on where to find food and other necessities. The room was "eat off the floor clean" as was the shared bathroom. The other guests seemed responsible and the noise level was very quiet. I was only there for one night but the bed was as comfortable as other places I have stayed in Alaska. Linens and towels were clean and fresh. The atmosphere is historic of Alaska and indoor pass-time activities made it like visiting the home of a relative who knew you needed entertainment when it was inclement weather! I would easily plan to stay again when visiting Homer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 99,615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Geat location near beach and Old Town. Accommodated our truck camper and 2 dogs well. Very clean and well designed hot showers. Staff was knowledgable and friendly. Owners show pride in their property and care about their guests.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

The Woodside Lodge is located in Homer Alaska and is one of the accommodations offered by the Driftwood Inn. It’s a 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen. It couldn’t have been better for us to stay for 3 nights. The staff is friendly and very accommodating, always willing to help. The suite was clean, roomy and had everything we needed. The views from the deck were of the glacier and mountains, and a great view to wake up to. We highly recommend it and will stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank SandyMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

We took our oldest grand-daughter to Homer for her high school graduation gift. Our shared room was super comfortable for the three of us...roomy bathroom...and a door directly to the outside.

There were four rooms in the building, which shared a common area (living room and kitchen). We were the only occupants of the building. What a bonus! We brought in some food n snacks! We spread out, read, watched the wind and the Cook's Inlet. Oh, yes, and the eagle, who sat on a neighbor's roof every day.

The owners and employees were super helpful with directions and places we shouldn't miss. We'd go back her in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: #24...first floor...away from the kitchen...two queen beds...door directly outside towards the sea.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

The staff treats you as though you are family. I stayed in a European room with a shared bathroom- the bathroom was spotless as was the room. The room was compact, yet had all the amenities. It was comfortable and and very cute (bright and fresh looking).

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews