We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveler rating
483
238
51
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
238
51
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rv park captain shane european style within walking distance bishop's beach living room shared bathroom fishing charter common areas fat olives great view kachemak bay small room place to stay halibut double bed main building
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 797 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

We took our oldest grand-daughter to Homer for her high school graduation gift. Our shared room was super comfortable for the three of us...roomy bathroom...and a door directly to the outside.

There were four rooms in the building, which shared a common area (living room and kitchen). We were the only occupants of the building. What a bonus! We brought in some food n snacks! We spread out, read, watched the wind and the Cook's Inlet. Oh, yes, and the eagle, who sat on a neighbor's roof every day.

The owners and employees were super helpful with directions and places we shouldn't miss. We'd go back her in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: #24...first floor...away from the kitchen...two queen beds...door directly outside towards the sea.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

The staff treats you as though you are family. I stayed in a European room with a shared bathroom- the bathroom was spotless as was the room. The room was compact, yet had all the amenities. It was comfortable and and very cute (bright and fresh looking).

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Rustic,unique, family atmosphere and all you could ask when you come to Homer Alaska. Accommodations cover any need, many, if not all rooms have there own special ambiance and charm. They have a party house for large gatherings that's fantastic and you walk out onto the lawn and the view will literally take your breath away. Easy access to beach and an short drive to the spit. This is 5 stars, Alaskan style and while the internet may not be the best and the TV selections are limited, if you're too busy on your phone or TV, you're missing the whole point for coming to Alaska. If you want to be waited on, hand and foot, this is not for you. If you want an elegant taste of Alaska, you've come to the right place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

The Driftwood Inn is located in a great spot in the heart of town and within fairly close driving distance to the spit. I would NOT recommend staying in the Inn - it is very old and slanted and claustrophobic inside with shared baths unless that is your thing. The Lodges they have, however, are great. We stayed in one with a wonderful ocean-front room. The amenities and rooms are dated, but you have access to full kitchens and they are comfortable, mostly clean and have wonderful views. Definitely recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Denali5540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

We love staying here. Clean, friendly, rooms are nice. We've stayed in many of the rooms and even had the luxury of staying in grandpa Bob's trailer. With 3 kids the trailer was a great option for us! Kids really enjoyed it! Prices are very reasonable!! Plus beach is just a short walk away and so is breakfast, lunch or dinner. Great location

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Kali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews