We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small sweet place to stop by!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small sweet place to stop by!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The Inn is very home like and the rooms are quite small but very neatly managed and organized! They provide towels! The bathrooms were shared between rooms but were very neatly maintained! We stayed over for a night and didn't have any complaints since we already knew what to expect! Lovely views of the ocean from the outdoor space!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    207
    41
    15
    6
See reviews for
217
220
59
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Clean spacious room, kitchen and common area. Breathtaking views of the Ocean from the bluff. Walked the beach almost half mile in on low tide - make sure you take your rain boots and a hooded jacket!

Room Tip: Request 2nd floor rooms since 1st floor rooms are adjacent to the kitchen/common area and can be noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is not a luxury resort. Put into perspective the price you are paying in relation to the luxury places to stay in Homer (We paid in the $150 range & condos on the spit >$500/night). I was told to manage my expectations before we went, so I did and I was pleased. We had a super clean, though tiny, comfortable second floor room inside the Inn (with our own bathroom - this is an important question to ask!). The bed was comfortable, the bedding clean and modern, and the location is great. It's walking distance to the bakery, AJ's, The Mermaid, Bunnell Street Gallery and has good beach access. All in all - we were happy with our stay. My rating is based on the stay at Driftwood Inn and doesn't include our fishing experience.
We also booked our fishing charter through Driftwood. This was where the hiccups occurred. We were on a 6 person combo halibut & salmon charter. All 6 people paid for a full day, but there wasn't room on the boat for more than 4 people to have a line in the water at the same time while halibut fishing. The boat only had 3 downriggers for salmon trolling, so only 3 people could fish for salmon at once. There was no deckhand & the captain couldn't keep up with rigging gear for 6 people even if there had been room for us all to fish at the same time. We did receive a partial refund for the charter because we didn't get much salmon, but I will have new questions next time I book a fishing charter.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, with two double beds, and our own bathroom. Also an end room so only n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle99515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Spacious room with beds for 6 (hard to find) was appreciated by all of us. Lobby even had a refrigerator and microwave for guest use. Location was close to the beach providing a great view. There was even outdoor seating space just outside our room. It was a great value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Small but clean room and facilities.

Nice location near ocean front.

The building we stayed in has no indoor cooking facility so if you want to make your own meal in a kitchen you may want to stay else where.

Most snacks and drink provided in the cabinet and refrigerator have price tags on them and you need to pay for them.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank angler N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA Northcoast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed two nights at the Driftwood Inn and found it very comfortable and fun. It is a little quirky but the kids loved the bunkbeds in the rooms and we loved being so close to the beach and the Two Sisters Bakery. Front desk staff was very helpful, room was clean. Would definately recommend to any friends or family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petriepig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2014

One of the best fishing charters I have been on. We were one of the first boats out on the water and the captain was not in a rush to return when the other charters were calling it quits for the day. The captain knew exactly where the fish were and everyone on the boat caught their limits. I will definitely charter another fishing trip with them the next time I am in Alaska!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Homer hotels
1.1 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
1.0 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bidarka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Windjammer Suites
Windjammer Suites
#14 of 14 in Homer
14 reviews
5.5 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges

Property: Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
Address: 135 W Bunnell Ave, Homer, AK 99603-7826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Homer
#2 Romantic Hotel in Homer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer four distinctly different hotel, motel and deluxe lodge-style buildings. The Driftwood Inn is a charming, historic, hotel, motel, and Inn located in the heart of Old-Town Homer near the beach in Homer, Alaska. Located next to Bishop's Beach in a secluded area of Old Town Homer, we offer economy rooms and a relaxed, homey atmosphere with partial views overlooking beautiful Kachemak Bay with its mountains, glaciers and coves. The Seaside & Bluffview Lodges feature modern and spacious lodging overlooking Bishop's Beach with breathtaking views of Kachemak Bay. The seaside Kachemak Cottage and intimate RV Park are located adjacent to the Inn; just a few steps away. The Woodside Fishing Suites are located about a block away on Pioneer Ave and feature 1 and 2 Bedroom Suites with kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Hotel Homer
Driftwood Inn And Homer Seaside Lodges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing