We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kachemak Cottage, Incredible Views, Perfect Beach Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kachemak Cottage, Incredible Views, Perfect Beach Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

This was our first visit to Homer. We rented the Kachemak Cottage and found everything about the Driftwood experience to be just perfect. The Driftwood encompasses the historic hotel, cottage, lodge, fishing charter and small and quiet RV park.
It's location is steps from the beach access and the views are incredible. There is a really nice restaurant across the street, which was extremely friendly to my food allergy concerns, and the food and service were top notch.
The Driftwood is close to everything without being right on top of the action at the Homer Spit which makes it perfect for families. There is a small, fenced in play area for the smaller kids.
The entire property is clean, well managed, and guest focused.
Our family can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoellerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    207
    41
    15
    5
See reviews for
217
218
59
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

If you want a hotel that is comfortable, clean, staffed with knowlegable, friendly employees who go out of there way to ensure you make the most of your visit, then this is the place for you. The prices are great, and staying on the ocean side affords views over the water wherein you can see wildlife from you window (with binoculars). Bathrooms are shared, as is common in Europe. My daughter and I stayed there this August for three days and were very happy we did.

Room Tip: We liked the view from the ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen_Billings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had all the conveniences of home. Private home on the beach, fenced yard, easy walk to the beach. Close to amenities and shopping. Clean and comfortable.Be sure and visit the Homer Peninsula, it was one our highlights.

Room Tip: Ask for the private amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LBird2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We have stayed at the RV Park at the Driftwood Inn for the past five summers and everytime we stay there we are extremely pleased with the price and accommodations. The park is small but nicely laid out and easy to get around in. Restrooms and laundry room is clean and handy.
I have recommended it to my friends and they now stay there when they go fishing for halibut.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Condon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed in room 29 in the Bluff View Lodge and it was amazing. We stayed during July and it was so nice to sit on the balcony, drink wine and watch the eagles and beach goers. There were lovely beach touches in the room. The downstairs common area was a great place to fix food and play games. Definitely want to go back:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

The Driftwood Inn worked out perfectly for my friend and I while we were travelling through Alaska. It's SUPER clean & a great value for the price. The location was perfect to get to everything in Homer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 482Megan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

The Location ..beautiful!. the rooms.. very comfortable!! the staff... 5 star outstanding!!!!!
Alaska is an incredibly beautiful state. so wherever you go . you are sure to have a great time.
BUT. when in HOMER.. GO TO the Driftwood Inn. and across the street is their 5 star food. beverage and service. PLUS entertainment.!!!!!! and great local art displayed...
cant get any better than that!!!
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Homer hotels
1.1 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
0.9 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bidarka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Windjammer Suites
Windjammer Suites
#14 of 14 in Homer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
5.5 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges

Property: Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
Address: 135 W Bunnell Ave, Homer, AK 99603-7826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Homer
#2 Romantic Hotel in Homer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer four distinctly different hotel, motel and deluxe lodge-style buildings. The Driftwood Inn is a charming, historic, hotel, motel, and Inn located in the heart of Old-Town Homer near the beach in Homer, Alaska. Located next to Bishop's Beach in a secluded area of Old Town Homer, we offer economy rooms and a relaxed, homey atmosphere with partial views overlooking beautiful Kachemak Bay with its mountains, glaciers and coves. The Seaside & Bluffview Lodges feature modern and spacious lodging overlooking Bishop's Beach with breathtaking views of Kachemak Bay. The seaside Kachemak Cottage and intimate RV Park are located adjacent to the Inn; just a few steps away. The Woodside Fishing Suites are located about a block away on Pioneer Ave and feature 1 and 2 Bedroom Suites with kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Hotel Homer
Driftwood Inn And Homer Seaside Lodges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing