We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay at the Driftwood..rooms 28, 29, 32”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Traveled with 2 other couples and we stayed in the Driftwood Inn that faces the Inlet. The building has just 5 rooms and everyone there shares a common room and kitchen/eating area with a patio. The view is incredible. The whole building is very updated and beautifully decorated. Fixings for coffee are there and access to a frig, microwave, gas grill, etc. The front desk staff across the road are great...very helpful with information. We needed help with the gas grill and they were great. You can walk into town and to restaurants. Walking on the beach and watching the tide come in from the patio are the only activities you really need. Free wifi worked well.

Room Tip: Pick rooms in the building facing the water, I think it's called the Bluffview. One room has a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 730 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

It's not much more than a gravel parking lot but the view makes up for that. All the waterfront spaces face the water and the mountains/glaciers and are back-in so you're sure to see everything. The staff is kind and helpful. We had a problem with the cable TV but Pat came right out and fixed it so we get lots of channels clearly. The internet is a strong connection, which isn't always the case in places that advertise "free internet".

Room Tip: I didn't see any of the rooms but the property seems very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I had a great stay in early July at the Driftwood Inn, and I was genuinely sad to leave. The front desk staff was super helpful and friendly. I had a great view from room 10 and I slept very well in comfy bed. Never had to wait for shared bathrooms! Added bonus: Maura's Cafe across the street served me two of my best meals during my entire 10 days in AK. Fantastic! Did not make it to Mermaid Cafe just up the street but also heard that they are the best restaurant in town.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great ambiance. Clean rooms. Great View. Nothing Fancy, but lots of fun. Would come back for sure. It is within walking distance of down town. You have access to a fridge to store food or beer.The rooms are a little small, but we were really active and didn't spend much time hanging around the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Womderful view across katchmak bay and the volcanos, glaciers and mountain beyond. We stayed room 20. Lots of space and well appointed with eclectic furniture. Short walk to the beach and very nice restaurant across street.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lanne88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Spent two nights here at the Inn, July 1 and 2, 2013. I like vintage and quaint. I got it. Rooms in the Inn are small but clean and quaint. Loved it. They have other larger rooms but cost was an issue for us. Staff are very helpful. I would recommend it in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjsquaredancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Cute on the outside, but I was a little concerned when I walked down the narrow stairs and Hal's which looked like they were made of particle board. That said, the value was good, especially for Alaska, where hotels are by expensive. The bed was comfortable, but only a full size, and one bed in my room. The staff could not have been friendlier. There is a restaurant( steakhouse) across the street, which I did not patronize, but I would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leoleoleoleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Homer hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Bidarka Inn
1.0 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
890 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
330 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beluga Lake Lodge
Beluga Lake Lodge
#11 of 14 in Homer
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges

Address: 135 W Bunnell Ave, Homer, AK 99603-7826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Homer
#2 Romantic Hotel in Homer
Price Range: $60 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer four distinctly different hotel, motel and deluxe lodge-style buildings. The Driftwood Inn is a charming, historic, hotel, motel, and Inn located in the heart of Old-Town Homer near the beach in Homer, Alaska. Located next to Bishop's Beach in a secluded area of Old Town Homer, we offer economy rooms and a relaxed, homey atmosphere with partial views overlooking beautiful Kachemak Bay with its mountains, glaciers and coves. The Seaside & Bluffview Lodges feature modern and spacious lodging overlooking Bishop's Beach with breathtaking views of Kachemak Bay. The seaside Kachemak Cottage and intimate RV Park are located adjacent to the Inn; just a few steps away. The Woodside Fishing Suites are located about a block away on Pioneer Ave and feature 1 and 2 Bedroom Suites with kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Hotel Homer
Driftwood Inn And Homer Seaside Lodges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing