We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The description is absolutely correct: Cozy...”
Beautiful Surroundings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Surroundings
Private Deck Quality Sofa Sleeper
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Beautiful Surroundings
Private Deck
Quality Sofa Sleeper
Full Accommodations
Clean & Cozy
Comfort
View the Range at Rangeview B&B
Birders Welcome!
Fish on the famous Homer Spit
Catch a floatplane sightseeing ride on Beluga Lake
See Mount St. Augustine volcano
Enjoy your very own private deck with a view
Kayak with the iceburgs at Grewink Glacier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Homer, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Hebrew first
Any
English first
49er1969
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
“The description is absolutely correct: Cozy, Private, with a Spectacular View!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The Rangeview B and B is a wonderful place to stay. It's comfortable and roomy. It never felt crowded for three adults. Even in the cool, rainy Homer weather, we all enjoyed just being there, relaxing. The kitchen has everything you'll ever need to prepare meals. The hosts provide fresh, warm baked goods along with fresh fruit. You can't go wrong staying here . The hospitality provided by Kathy was incredible as was the view from the deck!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Delightful hosts, yummy treats and fruit, spectacular view from deck, very comfortable.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Soozee
Frosterley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
628 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“Welcoming and comfortable base in Homer”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Kathy made us welcome from the start - the cabin was well appointed, nicely furnished and very comfortable. Only problem we had was trying to find it as the sat nav refused to co-operate! She left us a homemade treat each day as well as breakfast, and the cabin had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay.
Larger than some other cabins we had stayed in, the view was lovely and we felt really rested and ready for more adventures next day.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, space and view
Liked least: er, nothing, it was great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmetz82
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view, great lodging, great people”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Rangeview. Its very homey and comfortable, which is a must for traveling. Kathy is great and has a wonderful personality. The breakfasts are good and the cookies are awesome. We will definetely stay again when we come back to Homer. And the view of the bay was incredible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personality of our host, she's great at reccommending restaurants as well!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N
Modesto, California
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great home base in Homer”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The Rangeview Guest House is located on a quiet street just a few blocks from "downtown." There are beautiful views of Kachemak bay and the mountains from the living room windows and deck. Kathy and Dennis were friendly and helpful, and she provided us with more delicious desserts than we could eat each night. This was a very comfortable and convenient base for our exploration of Homer and vicinity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet, privacy, and view.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2012
Thank you both so much for the kind review
Dennis and kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Reviewed July 20, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing