We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view, great lodging, great people”
Beautiful Surroundings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Surroundings
Private Deck Quality Sofa Sleeper
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Beautiful Surroundings
Private Deck
Quality Sofa Sleeper
Full Accommodations
Clean & Cozy
Comfort
View the Range at Rangeview B&B
Birders Welcome!
Fish on the famous Homer Spit
Catch a floatplane sightseeing ride on Beluga Lake
See Mount St. Augustine volcano
Enjoy your very own private deck with a view
Kayak with the iceburgs at Grewink Glacier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Homer, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Hebrew first
Any
English first
mmetz82
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view, great lodging, great people”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Rangeview. Its very homey and comfortable, which is a must for traveling. Kathy is great and has a wonderful personality. The breakfasts are good and the cookies are awesome. We will definetely stay again when we come back to Homer. And the view of the bay was incredible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personality of our host, she's great at reccommending restaurants as well!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N
Modesto, California
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great home base in Homer”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The Rangeview Guest House is located on a quiet street just a few blocks from "downtown." There are beautiful views of Kachemak bay and the mountains from the living room windows and deck. Kathy and Dennis were friendly and helpful, and she provided us with more delicious desserts than we could eat each night. This was a very comfortable and convenient base for our exploration of Homer and vicinity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet, privacy, and view.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2012
Thank you both so much for the kind review
Dennis and kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Reviewed July 20, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Madison Ms
Reviewed July 15, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed April 25, 2012 for a stay in July 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yaffa K
Jerusalem
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2018
hi yaffa and ronnie
i cant read your response but it was so much fun meeting you both and had lots of fun with the two of you
hopefully we will get to israel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weitblick
Hamburg
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing