We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most adorable cabin ever!!”
Review of Seaside Farm

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Homer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside Farm
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Reviewed June 13, 2008

we stayed in the wildflower cabin. even though the weather was still cold, the heater kept us nice and cozy! there was a loft bed and another bed downstairs as well as a table and chairs. cute little kitchenette with a fridge and coffee maker. we had our own little outhouse in the back as well as access to the facilities in the main hostel. the main hostel didn't seem so nice and there is only 1 bathroom and shower - not the cleanest. but the property itself is lovely, make sure you walk down to the beach - we saw a bunch of adorable otters! a great romantic little cabin with some amazing views. if you're a type-a personality be forewarned, check-in is pretty laid back - we had to track down the owner to get our room made up, but she was super accommodating with our plans.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabinfevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Seaside Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 50 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2008

Probably one of the greatest Hostels ever.

This place is Alaskan.

  • Stayed: March 2004, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Happyalaskan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2003

Next time we go to Homer, we are definitely staying here again. This is an eclectic place from which you can choose any type of accomodation EXCEPT a true hotel room. It is a working farm situated at the top of a ridge overlooking Homer Spit and the coast. Except for B&B rooms in the house (breakfast is your responsibility, though), there is no plumbing in the cabins or at the tent sites, though there are outhouses. Rustic cabins have awesome views as they overlook the coast. Though this is a farm, the entire property is decorated with folk art, collected things, artistic junk, old photos, etc. Our cabin was very clean and comfortable with a gas stove, kitchen (with sink and drain but no running water) and outhouse.

4  Thank Gone_Fishing_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Tx
111
Reviewed June 4, 2003

Mossy Kilcher has assembled a truly magical corner of Alaska here at Seaside Farm. A quaint working farm complete with horses, cows, raspberry and currant patches, stunning glacier views, rental cottages, campground and more ! Rustic, it is a welcome departure from 'cookie cutter' hotels and trailer homes. (Ask about her famous niece, Jewel)

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank LissiSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank HBou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Johanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Homer hotels
5.4 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
4.8 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
148 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western Bidarka Inn
5.4 mi away
Windjammer Suites
Windjammer Suites
#14 of 14 in Homer
15 reviews
5.2 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Farm

Address: 40904 Seaside Farm Rd, Homer, AK 99603-9460
Location: United States > Alaska > Homer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Seaside Farm Homer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing