We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Sasquatch Alaska Adventure Co tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
220
12
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
12
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews their natural habitat bear viewing katmai national park beautiful animals pilots guides remote beach soft landing amazing experience always felt safe plane ride whole group tour group brown bear body language life changing awe inspiring clams
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 241 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We went to Lake Clark by airplane on a day trip from Anchorage. What an amazing trip. Moisturizing peacefully and down the lake photographing bears catchingvsalmon. Just awesome. Furniture serve lunch, what could be better

Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

This was a great experience but not cheap. We were able to see brown bears from a rather small distance while we were guided by two well equiped pilots/guides. This was an amazing trip to Katmai national park. The pilots did an excellent job while flying over a glacier and landing on the beach.

Thank Wout V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

This is a once in a lifetime adventure that you can't do just once. Sasquatch Alaska Adventure Zack and Josh are know for their access to less explored areas, away from the crowded more popular destinations. We saw about ten different bears in the 3 1/2 hours we were on the ground and didn't see any other people in the area. You will see bears in their true natural environment that have had very limited interaction with people. But don't let that alarm you, Josh and Zack are very familiar with bear behavior and with most of the bears in the areas they guide.

No one in our party felt the least bit threatened at any point while observing the bears. I will schedule another tour with them in the future and would recommend them to anyone wanting to experience an up close adventure with one of the worlds largest carnivores

Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Josh flew us over the glaciers and soft landing on the beach. He knew his bears. He was respectful to his female customers and their needs. He was delightful and knowledgeable. We would do this tour again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank D_Lawrence04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Awesome trip, really got to see the bears in there habitat. Great guide, amazing plane ride and beautiful nature! Truly the perfect day!

Thank KGilje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Friendly and informative the whole way. The owner and guide are attentive and know what they’re doing - from piloting the plane to bear safety and knowing where to find them. They allow for photos any time always keeping safety in mind. There are no crowds of people at all, just those in the small group of seven to ten people. There are no barriers between you and the bears and seeing them in their own natural environment is amazing and worth every penny. They provide you with hip waders water, a snack (cheese, granola bar, apple) for the outing and a little more of the same at the return. Flight time was about an 75 minuets or so and ground time about 3 hours the seemed like a minute. Invest your money and time with this outfitter.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Timbersrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Great bear viewing trip; knowledgable guides, comfortable plane trip, and a clear comfort on the part of the guides with the bears, the landscape, and the piloting of the planes.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank northwiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We were a group of 4 that had a booking but the weather wasn't good so working with the crew we were able to reschedule for the next morning and it was totally worth it. A very pleasant company to work with and very professional. The Bear Watching experience was a once in a lifetime trip and we always felt safe and well cared for in a small group with no crowds or other people around.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank susanbZ22SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Such an incredible trip, definitely worth it.
I know other have written the same thing, but for a family of 5 it's a huge cost. We are so glad we did it, a truly once in a lifetime experience.
The pilot and the lady in office(sorry forgot your name) were lovely, great with the children/teens and put the nervous ones at ease!
The flight was amazing, with different routes out and back which was a bonus. Absolutely mind blowing to see the scale and beauty of Alaska from the air.
The pilot was very informative and answered everyones questions, there were a lot form a family of 5. My son is so inspired he now wants to be a bush pilot! Thank you
The bears- difficult to describe how wonderful it was to walk in a meadow with so many bears and watch their behaviour and interactions. We saw behaviour that is rarely documented as being observed, such a privilege. It felt surreal it was so amazing.
The juice and watermelon back at the office were a nice touch, and gave us the chance to come back to earth before driving off. We were all on a high. Thank you so much

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank connagec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

I saw 34 bears! I don’t think you could have this experience any where else. The pilots are skilled and serve as expedition guides Very knowledgeable about bears. Beautiful scenery. What an experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews